We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
York River Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$223
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Newport News(Yorktown)(Great Value!)
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Eustis Inn(Newport News)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Inn(Yorktown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
129
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresident's roomhis knowledgevirginia historyyork riverlocal historywashington roomcoleman bridgeevery morningbluff overlookinggreat cookdelicious breakfastfresh baked cookiesstory tellerknowledgeable hostanniversary weekendhistorical itemsthoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while attending a family wedding in Williamsburg. We had the President's room overlooking the York River. The room was spacious and cosy, had a lovely view and sundeck. We got to see the bridge open twice which was pretty interesting. It is nice and quiet, great breakfast with local fare and recipes. Bill is a wealth of knowledge on the region and a great host. It is a quick walk down to the dock and historical town.
Thanks for a great stay

Julia and Steve, Reno

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliaP983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

First of all this was my first time staying at B&B, it was the weekend of my anniversary the location was excellent you did not have to drive unless you wanted too. The room we stayed in was the Pocahontas room it was very clean I was very impressed as my husband was too, I enjoyed the artifacts that was through out the room, the bed was very comfortable. The innkeeper Bill was very polite, he was the best thank you Bill. Let me also say the breakfast was excellent , we also went site seeing not to mention we could walk right to the beach, the food at the Riverwalk Grill was also excellent , the people where very friendly. I'm going to spend all my anniversaries at the B&B, as well as getaway. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Great location overlooking the James River. Located on a quite cul-de-sac. Only 12 miles from Colonial Williamsburg by way of Colonial Parkway. We stayed in Washington Suite very nice room with sitting area. Only downfall was the lighting in the bathroom and no mirror over bathroom sink because of slope of the wall. Definitely need more lighting in bathroom was hard to see to put on makeup and do hair.
Bill(owner) great host and breakfast food was wonderful. Very creative with his meals.
Would highly recommend you staying here. It felt like home!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PGibson61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkriver, Owner at York River Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

I'm sorry the guest was disappointed with the mirror in the bathroom---because I have always been aware of that deficit, I provide a three-level light mirror with both regular and magnified sides to help folks who need brighter or more concentrated light for make-up or other purposes. Sorry she didn't find it on the dresser in the bedroom. It was noted in the amenities book that I provide and is in plain view. Glad they enjoyed their visit despite this issue! The guest looked lovely every day even though she didn't have a good lighted mirror!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I experienced an amazing breakfast that was full of creative, absolutely delicious food and wonderful conversation with other guests and innkeeper Bill Cole. The spectacular view over the river made me feel as I was on a cruise ship. Bill is a superb cook -- breakfast was like dining for dinner. He has mastered the attention for detail and knows how to pamper his guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AuntieM330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This venue is perfect for seeing the numerous historical attractions. Not only do you have a charming room and common area, but you also benefit from the extraordinary knowledge that Bill provides about history and the area. Add amazing breakfasts to the list and you have the perfect place to stay. I really enjoyed watching the many birds that stop by to feed and the peaceful view of the river. I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Dixie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews