We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average - Needs Improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn Fruita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fruita
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Average - Needs Improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The good: No pet fee. Allows multiple dogs & big dogs (We have 2 Great Danes). Large potty areas available, provides pick up bags. Big open carpeted stairwells. The bad: poop everywhere - no one picking up after their dogs. Carpet in halls stained. Room pretty small & we were placed in 2nd floor. Parking lot packed - we got the very last space. Threadbare sheets. Noisy a/c.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C-monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kk P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear C-Monkey,

Thank you for taking the time out to write to us and let us know how your recent visit was.
We appriciate your valuable feedback, as it gives us the opportunity to review,rectify, and improve where necessary.

I'm happy to hear that for the most part you felt we were up to standards and you enjoyed your stay. As for the issue you have noted concerning the feces on the property, let me start out first by saying that we are truly sorry that you encountered that. This is not typical standards for our property and we have been continuously checking the grounds to prevent this from happening. We have had our lawn aerated recently and can see how that can make it look as if feces are present,when thay are in fact not.

We are also in the process of having some renovations done to the rooms and interior of the hotel, in hopes of providing the cleanest and most comfortable stay for our valued guests.

We hope that you wil choose Comfort Inn in Fruita the next time you are in the area, as we would love the chance to host you and your family again. Sincerely, Jessica Young- Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    75
    23
    12
    5
See reviews for
66
66
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
197 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stay at this property several times a year. I have also stayed at the Comfort and Quality Inns and Clarion in Grand Junction. This is the best of the Choice Hotel Chain in the region.

It is a better maintained than any of the other properties and appears to be the newest building. The staff has always been friendly, accommodated my special requests and are interested in pleasing the customer.

Because of the quality of service and cleanliness of the property I stay here most months when coming to Grand Junction for business, even though it means I go back to Grand Junction for dinner the night of my stay and to my business meeting the next morning. It is worth the extra travel for me to stay in a comfortable, clean and quiet motel. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance of this property.

The breakfast is on the higher end of typical of Comfort Inns. There is not an exercise room.

A hidden treasure straight up the road from this property is the Colorado National Monument. It is worth the drive and extra time. You can enter the park from this location and loop back around into Grand Junction if you have enough time.

It appears from this stay that they are in the process of redoing rooms, though they are already better than normal for Choice properties.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiddenshutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kk P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Hiddenshutter,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town, and again, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn in Fruita time and time again!

Kind Regards,

K.K. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Husband and I stayed here the 1st week of September while visiting Colorado National Monument and The Arches. I accidentally booked a Handicap room and when we realized my error we contacted the front desk and they found us another room. We had only reserved for 1 night but liked this motel so much we decided to stay 2 nights. This place is extremely clean! The parking lot is clean, the motel is clean...clean, clean, clean. We had no negative issues at all. The breakfast was excellent. There was a nice variety to chose from and the dining area was very clean. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this motel to others.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FCGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kk P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Felix and Christine, Thank you so much for selecting to stay with us and sharing your experiences, highlighting the level of service which we strive for. We take great pride in making sure that our facility is clean, clean, clean! (As you so well put it). It is feedback such as yours that confirms that we are providing a clean, comfortable stay for all of our guests. Thank you again for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Fruita area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Handy to I 70 interstate and entrance of Colorado Monument NP--. Average standard Comfort Inn- quiet with adequate service and included breakfast at an affordable rate . That is about all to say. Mexican restaurant near as well as Mc Donalds

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckingery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kk P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Ckingery,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us, as it gives us the opportunity to review, rectify, and improve where necessary.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and all of the amenities we have to offer.
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

K.K. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy Jack
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

My husband and friend stayed in this hotel and totally enjoyed the nice quiet rooms, the good location next to a very good Mexican restaurant, where they went for dinner, and just a nice place to stay all around...clean rooms, great breakfast, and nice and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kk P, Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
September 14, 2013

Dear Raymond,

We are very glad that you had a comfortable stay here with us. It is our pleasure to welcome our guests and provide them with a positive stay in every way that we can. We also wanted to thank you for taking the time out to complete a review. It is positive feedback such as yours that helps us to make appropriate changes for the benefit of our guests. We hope your travels bring you back to the Fruita area, as we would love the chance to accomodate you and your family again.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed here at the end of August for 1 night. Staff was friendly, room was clean, although a little on the smaller side from the usual 2 queen room, but not cramped at all. No complaints and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fyrfyter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kk P, Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

K K PATEL
GM
COMFORTINN FRUITA
970 858 1333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Arrived on a hot night and apart from the lobby the interior was quite warm. They don't run the air conditioning in the rooms even to a moderate temperature, so it was really uncomfortable in the first room (which turned out not to have a working air conditioner anyway). The second room was eventually better, but the halls were too hot all night. I think they were trying to cool some of the first floor with a fan, too.

Overall in fact it feels like the management is trying to save pennies here and there, but as a result it's not as nice as the other two motels in this little grouping of three just off the Interstate (at least compared to when I've stayed at those places in the past).

On the plus side, the personnel were responsive and professional, especially considering how irritable I was with the heat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kk P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear ‘Matte’ –
We apologize for your dissatisfaction and any inconvenience you suffered as a result of the uncomfortably warm temperatures you experienced in our hotel. I was happy to read that our front desk agents moved you to another room when it was discovered the AC unit was not performing. I would like to apologize that our building is not equipped with sufficient hallway AC units to keep public areas cool, but I am certain you can understand that building entrance doors opening throughout the evening makes it difficult to maintain cool temperatures when the outside temperature is approaching 100 degrees. The fans on the ground floor are used for dry our carpets after they have been shampooed. Thank you for commenting on the experience you had with our personnel. more positive and professional .We have recently installed new, higher powered air conditioners in the hallways and lobby to help maintain a comfortable temperature
We value comments from our guests as a measurement of our performance, which helps us know what we are doing right and where we can make improvements. Thank you for taking your time to make us aware. We hope you will allow us a future opportunity to accommodate you if your travels find you again in the Fruita

Sincerely
K.K. Patel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruita
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
10.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
10.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fruita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fruita

Property: Comfort Inn Fruita
Address: 400 Jurassic Ave, Fruita, CO 81521-7706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fruita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fruita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated (2015) hotel with full hot breakfast in town. Large screen TV in King and suites rooms. All rooms have HD channels and HBO. Free parking. Also parking for big trucks. Ultra fast internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Fruita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fruita Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Fruita Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing