We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean motel”
Review of H Motel

H Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
H Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Fruita B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Nice little clean motel. The owners make an effort to create a comfortable small motel room, friendly, toothpaste, shampoo, and a razor. In walking distance of the small, lively downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klwimberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

Stayed here four years ago, decided to try it again on our way through southwestern Colorado. Two adequate queen beds, everything clean and comfortable. The air conditioning consisted of a large vent in the center of the ceiling, adjustable with a pull-cord. Cool air, but loud until the manager turned it down. So much air was coming out it made the door difficult to open, and if you cracked a window, it whistled, but that was the only way to get air flow. So many of these older establishments added a/c after the fact, sometimes you have to adapt to the quirky features. Liked the sound of trains nearby; you might not—the tracks are close. Great little town, and the motel is close to central square and a convenient market if you do a little searching. Eighty-eight bucks for four adults, and the manager found space for all three of our cars. Not charming, but well maintained and pleasant. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodboy767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

AS said earlier, family owned and very nice people they are.
Perfect place to just sleep and rest after day activities. Close to city center and easy way to go to Grand Junction or other places.

Room was clean and comfortable, it's a Motel don't expect any luxury.
Next to Motel is liquor store, but it does not disturb me and was not noisy.

Next time I come to Fruita, I'll stay at same Motel, sure.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Macharza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Family owned and operated. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. Quiet part of town, close to interstate 70. This place is super clean. Showers are hot and full blast. Microwave, fridge and coffeemaker. Free internet and cable. Complimentary breakfast with fresh fruits, muffins etc. All rooms comes with free samples of toothpaste, soaps, shampoo/conditioner. Random freebies like razors and makeup wipes. Whenever I am in town (2 to 4 times p/ month), I stay here. Greeeeeat price!

Room Tip: Room 12 is my favorite, spacious with 2 bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coco808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: wszystkie pokoje są na jednym poziomie, zajmowaliśmy dwa i były bardzo czyste i bardzo ciche
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gringa82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexej-SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedere una camera il più lontano possibile dalla strada e dalla ferrovia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergi0Z523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fruita hotels
0.4 mi away
Balanced Rock Inn
Balanced Rock Inn
#1 of 5 in Fruita
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Fruita
Super 8 Fruita
#2 of 3 in Fruita
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fruita
Comfort Inn Fruita
#3 of 3 in Fruita
215 reviews
Show Prices

Been to H Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H Motel

Address: 333 Highway 6 and 50, Fruita, CO 81521-2626
Region: United States > Colorado > Fruita
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fruita
Price Range: £39 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — H Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your H Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H Motel Fruita, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing