We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay close to town.”
Review of H Motel

H Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
H Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Fruita B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I stay often in places like Motel H during mountain bike and ski trips and I must say that this location has the cleanest and nicest bathrooms I have seen in these kind of establishment. The rooms were very clean nicely stocked with new soft towels, coffee toothpaste etc. It also has a nice size fridge, which comes in handy if you make your own lunch etc. The service was extremely friendly and made us feel welcomed even during our middle of the night arrival. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BartoliniBartlomiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

motel was a little seedy. could not get furnace turned off so sweltered overnight. friends next door could not get window closed, so they froze. choose another motel...others who we traveled with had much nicer stays with comparable prices in the same area.

Room Tip: choose another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgs3377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I loved the quietness, not having to deal with tenants upstairs, the motel being one flat. Very clean rooms, and I love the renovated bathroom. Continental breakfast was convenient, fresh fruit was appreciated. The owners were from Europe, and they were very welcoming and made me feel at home. The room we had was immaculately clean and comfortable. Just what I needed after a long drive to get to Fruita. They have a laundry mat across the street that was very convenient as well, and a beautiful park on the other side of the motel. I just loved this place very much. I recommend this place 100% and we will definitely be back again. Thanks Teresa and Stanley for your hospitality. Keep up the GREAT job!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Nice little clean motel. The owners make an effort to create a comfortable small motel room, friendly, toothpaste, shampoo, and a razor. In walking distance of the small, lively downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klwimberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Stayed here four years ago, decided to try it again on our way through southwestern Colorado. Two adequate queen beds, everything clean and comfortable. The air conditioning consisted of a large vent in the center of the ceiling, adjustable with a pull-cord. Cool air, but loud until the manager turned it down. So much air was coming out it made the door difficult to open, and if you cracked a window, it whistled, but that was the only way to get air flow. So many of these older establishments added a/c after the fact, sometimes you have to adapt to the quirky features. Liked the sound of trains nearby; you might not—the tracks are close. Great little town, and the motel is close to central square and a convenient market if you do a little searching. Eighty-eight bucks for four adults, and the manager found space for all three of our cars. Not charming, but well maintained and pleasant. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodboy767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

AS said earlier, family owned and very nice people they are.
Perfect place to just sleep and rest after day activities. Close to city center and easy way to go to Grand Junction or other places.

Room was clean and comfortable, it's a Motel don't expect any luxury.
Next to Motel is liquor store, but it does not disturb me and was not noisy.

Next time I come to Fruita, I'll stay at same Motel, sure.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Macharza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Family owned and operated. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. Quiet part of town, close to interstate 70. This place is super clean. Showers are hot and full blast. Microwave, fridge and coffeemaker. Free internet and cable. Complimentary breakfast with fresh fruits, muffins etc. All rooms comes with free samples of toothpaste, soaps, shampoo/conditioner. Random freebies like razors and makeup wipes. Whenever I am in town (2 to 4 times p/ month), I stay here. Greeeeeat price!

Room Tip: Room 12 is my favorite, spacious with 2 bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coco808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruita
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fruita
Comfort Inn Fruita
#3 of 3 in Fruita
209 reviews
10.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
#21 of 28 in Grand Junction
86 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balanced Rock Inn
Balanced Rock Inn
#1 of 5 in Fruita
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H Motel

Address: 333 Highway 6 and 50, Fruita, CO 81521-2626
Region: United States > Colorado > Fruita
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fruita
Price Range: £46 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — H Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your H Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H Motel Fruita, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing