We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good motel”
Review of H Motel

H Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Fruita B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Was staying here on one of the nights during my trip through the Southwest. The motel was nice and clean, I had an excellent night rest. Everything was good including the price. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moscow_Irina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for H Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

Small room was adequate. No heat. We were cold all night. Thin blanket on bed. We were assured that they did have internet but it went in and out resulting in 2 hours time for a usual 15 minutes of work. Will not be back here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judybug888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Stayed here for the Fruita Fat Tire Festival. It was extremely quiet and very clean. No second floor, drive right up to your door. Great hot water! Owners are nice, coffee was decent. This is a very small older motel. No pool, etc. But if you are going to ride all day, drink brews in town and sleep, it is a good choice. I have been coming to Fruita for years, my first time at the "H". I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimmyihatetoregister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed four nights over the holidays and had a wonderful experience with both the management as well as the room. The hotel is located centrally and all the amenities Fruita offers are easily accessible. Additionally, the room was very clean, had an abundance of towels, and the beds were comfortable. I recommend the H Motel for any person wanting a safe and comfortable hotel in Fruita, Colorado.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I stay often in places like Motel H during mountain bike and ski trips and I must say that this location has the cleanest and nicest bathrooms I have seen in these kind of establishment. The rooms were very clean nicely stocked with new soft towels, coffee toothpaste etc. It also has a nice size fridge, which comes in handy if you make your own lunch etc. The service was extremely friendly and made us feel welcomed even during our middle of the night arrival. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BartoliniBartlomiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

motel was a little seedy. could not get furnace turned off so sweltered overnight. friends next door could not get window closed, so they froze. choose another motel...others who we traveled with had much nicer stays with comparable prices in the same area.

Room Tip: choose another motel
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgs3377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I loved the quietness, not having to deal with tenants upstairs, the motel being one flat. Very clean rooms, and I love the renovated bathroom. Continental breakfast was convenient, fresh fruit was appreciated. The owners were from Europe, and they were very welcoming and made me feel at home. The room we had was immaculately clean and comfortable. Just what I needed after a long drive to get to Fruita. They have a laundry mat across the street that was very convenient as well, and a beautiful park on the other side of the motel. I just loved this place very much. I recommend this place 100% and we will definitely be back again. Thanks Teresa and Stanley for your hospitality. Keep up the GREAT job!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruita
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fruita
Comfort Inn Fruita
#3 of 3 in Fruita
207 reviews
10.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
#20 of 28 in Grand Junction
84 reviews
10.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
623 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balanced Rock Inn
Balanced Rock Inn
#1 of 5 in Fruita
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H Motel

Address: 333 Highway 6 and 50, Fruita, CO 81521-2626
Region: United States > Colorado > Fruita
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fruita
Price Range: £45 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — H Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your H Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H Motel Fruita, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing