We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Left our family with no place to stay....”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of H Motel

H Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
H Motel
Ranked #5 of 5 Fruita B&B and Inns
Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Left our family with no place to stay....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel will never have any business from anyone we know. We had 8 members of our family planning to stay here over the weekend of our wedding, and they booked 3 months ahead of time. One week before the wedding the hotel called and said they had cancelled their reservations because their long term guests decided to stay longer. Not a great way to run your business!!! It's a good thing we had rooms booked at another hotel so they had a place to go to.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    14
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
9
15
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Great little strip motel. Comfy room with comfy beds, mini fridge, cable tv. Quiet and clean. Breakfast in the morning. The lady that runs it was very sweet. Close to Colorado National Monument. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
169 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Was staying here on one of the nights during my trip through the Southwest. The motel was nice and clean, I had an excellent night rest. Everything was good including the price. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moscow_Irina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln, al
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Small room was adequate. No heat. We were cold all night. Thin blanket on bed. We were assured that they did have internet but it went in and out resulting in 2 hours time for a usual 15 minutes of work. Will not be back here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judybug888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
140 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Stayed here for the Fruita Fat Tire Festival. It was extremely quiet and very clean. No second floor, drive right up to your door. Great hot water! Owners are nice, coffee was decent. This is a very small older motel. No pool, etc. But if you are going to ride all day, drink brews in town and sleep, it is a good choice. I have been coming to Fruita for years, my first time at the "H". I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmyihatetoregister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed four nights over the holidays and had a wonderful experience with both the management as well as the room. The hotel is located centrally and all the amenities Fruita offers are easily accessible. Additionally, the room was very clean, had an abundance of towels, and the beds were comfortable. I recommend the H Motel for any person wanting a safe and comfortable hotel in Fruita, Colorado.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

I stay often in places like Motel H during mountain bike and ski trips and I must say that this location has the cleanest and nicest bathrooms I have seen in these kind of establishment. The rooms were very clean nicely stocked with new soft towels, coffee toothpaste etc. It also has a nice size fridge, which comes in handy if you make your own lunch etc. The service was extremely friendly and made us feel welcomed even during our middle of the night arrival. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BartoliniBartlomiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruita
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fruita
Comfort Inn Fruita
#3 of 3 in Fruita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita
10.8 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
10.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Balanced Rock Inn
Balanced Rock Inn
#1 of 5 in Fruita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H Motel

Property: H Motel
Address: 333 Highway 6 and 50, Fruita, CO 81521-2626
Region: United States > Colorado > Fruita
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fruita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — H Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your H Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H Motel Fruita, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing