We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our go to favorite!”

Fiesta Guadalajara of Fruita
Ranked #13 of 31 Restaurants in Fruita
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our go to favorite!”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

These places are local chains, but there ARE differences in locations. We prefer this one to the GJ location. Always good food served quickly with a smile!
No excess use of lime here!!! :) Salsa is always tasty, but not overly spicy, and you get a cabbage slaw with your chips too!
Best deal is at lunch. Prices go up for dinner.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank barbieLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not quite as advertised but fine experience”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

After reading the reviews, we were anxious to take our friends to this restaurant for some good Mexican food. The entrees were all good, but nothing spectacular. We were seated directly under the AC vent and had to ask to be moved. Decor is dated and could use some cleaning, but the staff was efficient and we were served quickly. The only complaint was the bantering between the staff members. It was good-natured and lively but very loud making it hard to converse ourselve.s

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RhapsodyRiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Reviews led us to believe this would be a remarkable meal though we found it to be unremarkable. Food was neither great or bad. Our food was served quickly which was nice as we were traveling. Staff were attentive and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank OregonVikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“BEST fish taco ever!”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We ordered a variety of tacos and they were all delicious but the fish tacos were supreme. Not because they are fancy but just done right. This was my first time eating there but will not be the last. Friendly staff and good service!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Titustwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Try the "Fiesta Player" at $17.95 you won't be disappointed. The bacon wrapped shrimp is fabulous. I'll back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JmK303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiesta Guadalajara of Fruita also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Guadalajara of Fruita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing