We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandma's Road Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Grandma's Road Trip”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The LaQuinta in Fruita provided a clean and pleasant environment. The bed was very comfortable with its pillow top mattress. The staff was friendly and courteous, even providing suggestions for local eateries when requested. I would stay in this facility again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank traveltolearnmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    120
    52
    13
    15
See reviews for
120
121
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel is understaffed, desk clerk's doing laundry, refilling breakfast items. Room and carpet were filthy. We could write out name in the dust on the night stands and top of the bed, bugs in the window sill. No towels at the pool, when we asked for them the after dialing the phone at the front desk, the clerk advised he was doing laundry.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank sandiegolarmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I am sorry your experience did not live up to your expectations at our LaQuinta Inn. We are a non smoking property, so I am surprised that your room smelled. We are in the the process of
changing out all of our beds and I am not sure why the continental breakfast was not up to your expectations. Thank you for staying with us, and again we are truly sorry that your experience was not up to your standards.

Sincerely,

JW Selsor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was a great hotel. Our reserved room was ready, the night desk staff was friendly when we got in late. Breakfast choices were varied and good. Our room was clean and neat. We had a handicap accessible room, nice options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

When we arrived, we were given a room that was designated as a non smoking room, but smelled of smoke.
The bed was a mattress that showed it's poor quality in that you can feel the springs. Reminded me of a child's mattress as a box spring and mattress in one. But the biggest disappointment was the breakfast.
I know now why I am a Choice Hotels participant. The breakfast here was comprised of prepackaged Jimmie Dean breakfast sandwiches and hot pockets. Leaving you with the feeling that they sided with convience so the employees dont have to work too hard.
It made me feel like the customer care wasn't that important. At least with choice hotels that I frequent offer what seems like a home cooked breakfast (not packaged processed food).

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Exodus33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We are so sorry to hear that LaQuinta Fruita did not live up to your expectations. We are a small limited service property but we do strive to provide excellent service and we strive to make our guests as comfortible as possilble.

We are truly sorry we did not live up to your expectations,

JW Selsor
General Manager
LaQuinta Inn Fruita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This one is soo close to the Colorado National Monument Park. One thing that I can complain is the breakfast from the frozen prefabricated food. Everything else is good, even some guests are complaining for the train which is making some noise during night/morning.
Hotel is also approx. 2 hours from the Utah attractions like Arches NP, Canyonlands NP or the Dead Horse Park, or Moab area. I would recommend it, it was clean and nice, gas station and some fast food restaurants are close to the hotel. Highway - interstate to Grand Junction or Utah is close to the hotel, you will find it without problems (follow the signs to the CO National Monument).

Room Tip: There is one unique thing, in May they have a Mike the headless chicken festival in Fruita! We have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matejuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Nice place to stop whether mountain biking the area, or on you way to or from Moab. Building is showing some signs of wear, but overall it's well maintained and clean. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, and plenty of parking on site. The staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruita
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Fruita
Comfort Inn Fruita
#3 of 3 in Fruita
204 reviews
11.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
10.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
591 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
205 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita
Address: 570 Raptor Rd, Fruita, CO 81521-9501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fruita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fruita
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita Hotel Fruita
La Quinta Fruita
Fruita La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fruita
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing