We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birds, breezes, and tranquility...with friendship and fine food”
Review of Casa de San Pedro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa de San Pedro
Ranked #1 of 7 Hereford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Arlington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Birds, breezes, and tranquility...with friendship and fine food”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Enjoyed 3 pleasant days in this wonderfully tranquil place on the river. Very welcoming and helpful owners, excellent food in a friendly environment. This part of Arizona is extraordinarily beautiful and quite overlooked in favor of flashier places in the north. The Casa de San Pedro captures the feel of the area and is an ideal jumping off point for birding, hiking, and just chilling.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejhArlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
104
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Staying at the Casa de San Pedro is a real pleasure. What a great place for birdwatching! The inn couldn't be better located, right beside the San Pedro River and acres of BLM land. The birds are fantastic, and with all the bird feeders the hosts have set up all over the grounds, you're bound to see some amazing and wonderful birds before you've had a chance to unpack. The hosts go out of their way to help you, especially Patrick, a very generous soul; and your fellow guests are likely to be interesting and nice folks, too. And, in that climate, the swimming pool is a real treat!

Two quibbles: the breakfast hour and the rooms. Breakfast at 8:00 is less than ideal for birders, especially as there is no outdoor dining area, and what birder wants to be indoors at 8 in the morning in the most splendid birdwatching spot imaginable? But the hosts will leave yogurt, fruit, muffins, and hard-boiled eggs in the fridge for you, if you want to get an early start. And the rooms, though they do look out on a lovely courtyard, are basically motel rooms, with their single window and awkward layout, forcing you to choose between natural light and privacy.

Even so, I hope we go again someday. Six days wasn't enough. Loved the place.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem basically the same, motel-style rooms arranged around a courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, GA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We absolutely loved our stay here... within a few hours, I had already decided to come back and stay for a whole week someday. The owners are awesome, laid-back, and really considerate (they went way above and beyond to find a treasured souvenir that we had lost). Food was fabulous, beautiful and comfortable accommodations, and so many great birds! We did a very productive and pleasant birding walk on the San Pedro river that started right at the back door. Highly recommended as the perfect hub for exploring the area or just for a relaxing getaway!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magpie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Awesome birding (some of the BEST in southern AZ), beautiful surroundings, impeccable service, delicious breakfasts, in short an excellent place to de-stress and unwind. The innkeepers go to the extreme to make each guest's experience memorable. Try it once and I guarantee you will be a repeat customer!

Room Tip: I have stayed in several rooms and find all are excellent.
See more room tips
Green Features: Solar panels added recently provide most of the inn's energy needs.
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tutmut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This b&b is perfect for birders and for others looking for a peaceful and comfortable escape. The hosts provide tasty breakfasts taking into consideration guests' dietary needs. The rooms and public areas both inside and outside are clean and comfortable. There is perfect access to the San Pedro river and the inn is close to Bisbee and to many birding sites.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseG384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central pennsylvania
Level Contributor
303 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Great location for birdwatching and seeing this unique area in Arizona. Lovely B&B with INCREDIBLE HOSTS, WONDERFUL FOOD, GREAT ROOMS, and a special treat when you get some pie, very comfortable rooms----everything was superior. I even enjoyed sipping their yummy coffee and watching the birds at their feeders while my more intrepid friend went out into the surrounding area. I won't even go into a list of all the wildlife we saw. I had been there with a buddy and came back to bring my husband. In all my travels so far, this is the B&B standard that I hold up for comparison to others. It's the one I most want to revisit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennstatetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MYSTIC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

What a wonderful bed and breakfast! If you are looking for a perfect place to unwind this is the place to be!! The rooms are clean and neat and the PIES...Oh my they are delish!!!
The atmosphere is pure relaxation. We enjoyed the birding and day hikes in and near. We have been to lots of different B&B but I loved how the other guest were so social and helpful! Thank you for the wonderful 2 day stay and our introduction to your wondeful state!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEBRA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hereford
11.6 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
737 reviews
15.1 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
561 reviews
11.4 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
298 reviews
15.4 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
165 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Gardens At Mile High Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de San Pedro

Property: Casa de San Pedro
Address: 8933 S Yell Ln, Hereford, AZ 85615-9250
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Hereford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hereford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa de San Pedro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SE Arizona territorial hacienda located on the San Pedro River - one of the Nature Conservancy's Last Great Places on Earth. 10 luxury guest rooms. Only 90 miles SE of Tucson, but only inches from heaven. Perfect for birding, hiking, biking or relaxing. Above al it is quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa de San Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De San Pedro Hotel Hereford
Casa De San Pedro Hereford, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing