We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa de San Pedro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa de San Pedro
Ranked #1 of 7 Hereford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We recently had a graduation celebration event at Casa De San Pedro. Many of our 14 office staff and a few family members of the graduate spent a Friday evening and the night there. This is an excellent facility with comfortable, clean rooms that open to a nice central courtyard, a great poolside area for relaxing, a dining room area with large windows and rustic tables, and an intimate great room for family and friend gatherings. Patrick and Karl were very accommodating prior to and throughout our entire stay. The breakfast they prepared was excellent. Several of our staff commented that they would be back. This is a great venue for a graduation, a reunion, a wedding party . . . or to just go for a weekend to relax and unwind. Thanks for an outstanding experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
98
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

How much pie can one person consume? The answer is, too much! Everyday there are fresh pies out for the taking - and I did! We checked in for a short weekend and decided immediately we will return. This is a small place (10 rooms) with a very intimate feel. You don't have to be a "birder" to enjoy this place but if you are the possibilities are fantastic. The place is rimmed with feeders for hummingbirds and "see feeders". Binoculars and spotting scopes are placed by all the windows. A short walk on an easy path gets you to the San Pedro River. Not very large at the moment but wait until the Monsoon rains start.

The rooms are comfortable. Chairs and tables are also outside the room on the courtyard if you wish to enjoy the weather and birds outside. There are also benches and chairs on the back of the property. They also have a large common room with sofas and chairs.

Breakfast is wonderful. Coffee and Tea available 24 hours. Great WiFi coverage. Washer and dryers available should you need to make your "tighty whities" white again.

Patrick and Carl are the perfect hosts and the two resident Retrievers are the perfect dogs for A B&B.

Green Features: Large bank of solar panels help with their electrical needs.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were only there for two days - had a great time - cant' wait to get back. A B&B in a SW-style small in. All rooms ace the lovely courtyard where flowers attract various hummingbirds. Too large - but very yummy! - breakfasts. Various desserts laid out for our pleasure at any time - our group had three to choose from. Laundry facilities removed days of trail dust. Lovely trail down to the San Pedro river, with many birding possibilities. A lovely pool area for down time - and in late May the water was delightful to swim in. Just an absolute gem of a place!

Room Tip: All rooms open on the courtyard. Quiet hours observed so that rooms near the laundry don't get d...
See more room tips
Green Features: Food scraps recycled (by the dogs). Reduced water flow shower heads. Towels not automatically changed every day.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadrunner32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We spent 5 days at Casa de San Pedro and wished we were staying longer. The rooms were comfortable, quiet and clean. It was nice that all opened onto a courtyard and each room had a table outside the door. The food was great and Patrick and Karl were wonderful hosts. The dogs, Cody and Shadow were great ambassadors and made us feel right at home. The birding was great right there at the B&B and along the river in the back. It was the perfect place to come back to at the end of a day hiking and birding the area canyons. Even if you are not a birder this is a wonderful place to come and relax. We can't wait for a return trip next year, by far one of our favorite places to visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
100 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Background: We came here as a part of birding trip to southeast Arizona.

Notable positives: absolutely gorgeous setting in the desert; great access to the upper San Pedro riparian zone; fabulous breakfasts; great service all around (thank you to Patrick and Karl); overall cleanliness; quiet; lots of bird feeders with wide variety of birds visiting

Notable negatives: really nothing important - the linens could be updated a bit and limited electrical outlets

Remarkable experiences: watching hundreds, if not thousands, of bats emerge at dusk from a bat box adjacent to the property; enjoying (24-7) the wide variety of pies Patrick bakes daily

Other: no in room safe but the property is isolated and no strangers about; good Wi-Fi connection; good mobile phone coverage

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trogons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
292 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This B and B is different from a lot of B and B's we have frequented as it was designed and build especially as a B and B. The rooms were of good size, very private (all opening onto the main courtyard so you do not have to worry that your room is off the main dinnig room), the courtyard was a great place to relax and the guest amenities were numerous. There was a community refrigerator to store your own food and drinks, a large commercial laundry on site as well as many private spaces to explore and relax in. The breakfast was great, freshly prepared by the Owners themselves. We would stay here again- close to the river for birdwatching !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itraveleverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Everything was first rate and first class. The rooms were comfortable and nicely appointed. The food was outstanding. We couldn't believe that there were fresh baked pies as well as coffee and tea 24 hours a day. And the birds--I think we saw almost as many birds just sitting on the benches on the property as we saw on two birding excursions. It was truly a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hereford
15.1 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
11.6 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
15.6 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
21.8 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
11.4 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de San Pedro

Property: Casa de San Pedro
Address: 8933 S Yell Lane, Hereford, AZ 85615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Hereford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hereford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa de San Pedro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SE Arizona territorial hacienda located on the San Pedro River - one of the Nature Conservancy's Last Great Places on Earth. 10 luxury guest rooms. Only 90 miles SE of Tucson, but only inches from heaven. Perfect for birding, hiking, biking or relaxing. Above al it is quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa de San Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De San Pedro Hotel Hereford
Casa De San Pedro Hereford, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing