We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast in Town”
Review of Morning Star Cafe

Morning Star Cafe
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Hereford
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bisbee, AZ
Level Contributor
72 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very popular with locals, the food here is made to order with skill. All the basics of breakfast from scrambled eggs to french toast, and good coffee too. The staff are friendly and the owners are usually on site to make sure everything goes well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jasfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Food! Good Service!”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

When we are traveling I always try to find places to eat where the locals eat. As we left Bisbee and headed to Coronado National Forest I knew Morning Star Cafe was our breatfast destination. The food was very good and the Owners were there cooking and serving the food. I had the famous Biscuits and Gravy they were excellent. I could give it 5 stars but I don't really like eating on paper plates! Other than that I would go back and I would have Grits next time also! Very few places outside of the south have Grits on the menu. I would recommend this place for you next breakfast or lunch when in the Bisbee/Hereford area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank no1dbackfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly and Homey”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The owners care about their customers and put out really good food. It's a place for the locals, but outsiders are also made welcome.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karrol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
302 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Nice but Basic for Breakfast & Lunch Near Bird Watching Area”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This place opens at 7:00 AM and does breakfast and lunch. It isn't open on Monday and Tuesday. The locals love this place. The owners are very nice and helpful. The food isn't fancy but plenty for a good price. Buss your own stuff but we kind of liked that. My wife had Oatmeal and it was really home made. I had the normal bacon and eggs. All the coffee you can drink.

Right down the road is the San Pedro River and then the next stop is Bisbee.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BEC308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best kept secret”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

It's a great breakfast for the money. Staff is excellent. More then enough to eat. Lunch is good too!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank babette76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morning Star Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Morning Star Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing