We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Idaho Hospitality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arco Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arco Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Arco B&B and Inns
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Idaho Hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Nice Hotel 6 quality room. Good bed.Small frige and microwave. Community coffee pot in the Soda, Ice machine area was a bit odd but manageable. Cindy was very helpful. My wife and I stayed here coming and going to Minnesota. Best motel for the money $52.00 on our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmberg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    27
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
22
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

A small oasis in a small town near craters of the Moon national Monument. A large, very clean room with refrigerator and microwave. The room was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was fine. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. You might not expect much in such a small town but it was a very pleasant, enjoyable stay. I would definitely recommend it and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eliot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We were a party of 6 adults, rented 2 rooms here on our way to Craters of the Moon. Nice clean rooms. No coffee pot in the rooms. It was nice and quiet even being on the main highway. Owner/Manager was very friendly and helpful. Only problem was the step getting into the room for my 85yr. old sister. Beds were comfortable (on the firm side). Would definitely stay again if I need a motel in Arco!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank idaho48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Stopped here on a recent road trip after a hot days travel. Check around town for other options. Bed terrible, ants in the fridge, poor quality construction, indifferent staff, no upside at all other than relatively close to Craters of the Moon - I should have slept on the lava!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dsnowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcoInnMotel, Manager at Arco Inn Motel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
not our motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

My family and I stayed at Arco Inn Motel during a road trip in the West. Kind of a classic American motel, our room was nothing fancy but very clean, plenty of space and the manager/owner was very friendly and accommodating (helped us find places to eat; although Arco has a pop. of ~1000, so the choices are limited as is). It was a great little place to stay while we did a little exploring in Craters of the Moon Preserve (which is what brought us to Arco to begin with).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EJMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arco, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

We made a trip to Arco, Idaho, we stayed at the Arco Inn Motel. Our stay was great. The Folks at Arco inn Motel were very friendly, and went out of their way to make our stay pleasent. The room was very clean, and comfortable. We will definately stay at the Arco Inn Motel when we visit Arco again.

Arco, Idaho is a great little town full of friendly, helpful people...........thank you Arco for an enjoyable vist, and thanks to Tony, and his wife at the Arco Inn motel for great accomidations.

LC

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 60781Lc335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

My wife and two girls stayed here in July on our tour of the west. We were on our way to Yellowstone and Craters of the Moon was a perfect midway point. After having traveled thru 8 states by this point and 3 more to go we had stayed in many hotels, some were very high end in Las Vegas and LA, and the Arco Inn Motel was ideal for us in terms of cost, cleanliness and friendliness from Cindy the owner. We stayed in room 12, it was the end unit by the pasture. It was basic, clean and comfortable. We also got to know our neighbors in unit 11 as we all sat out in the parking lot and watched the sunset over the mountains. I give this hotel a 5 not because it was extravagant, it was not, but because in the little town of Arco it was everything a family on a budgets wants in a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tridaddytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arco hotels
0.5 mi away
D K Motel
D K Motel
#1 of 1 in Arco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Arco Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arco Inn Motel

Property: Arco Inn Motel
Address: 540 W Grand Ave, Arco, ID 83213-5008
Region: United States > Idaho > Arco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Arco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Arco Inn Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Queen Beds in all rooms. One and Two bed rooms. Small fee for pets. Winter rates starting at $39.99 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Arco Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arco Inn Motel Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing