We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but needed repairs”
Review of Arco Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arco Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Arco B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here after a visit to Craters of the Moon in September. Our room was large, very clean, and quiet with a small microwave and fridge and a comfortable bed. The staff was very friendly and helpful about restaurants. While not affecting our comfort, the room needed repairs. There was a hole in the bathroom door, molding was missing from part of the wall, the front door didn't hang right and let in light on top and bottom, the front door lock was hard to operate.... Overall, they didn't seem like major repairs and so could have been fixed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PalmSpringsVisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Clean, roomy, very comfortable bed, friendly owners......modest but very affordable and a great stop after a long day at Craters of the Moon. Very limited restaurant facilities nearby so plan ahead. Small grocery store in town that closes early....Several gas stations nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ANNMARIESFREMONT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great stay in an excellent motel. Clean, not expensive, friendly and very helpful people. A good place to stay during a visit of Craters of the Moon (NP) in Idaho. Can be reached by car within 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bert382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I just want to say good bye to all our wonderful guests that we have encountered over the last 2 yrs. We have enjoyed everyone of you. Some more than others. I wish the new manager luck, and take care of my MOTEL.

Cindy & Tony

Room Tip: Guest, do not eat at Pickles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyCarsonCity_NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Small, fairly comfortable motel. Deadbolt was not functional, bed was a bit uncomfortable, but room was a good size. This is your basic room....nothing fancy but a decent price. we brought along a small dog, and there was plenty of areas to take him out for a walk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here one night as we were passing through Idaho. We were glad to find this place as were driving through late at night and are not from the area (first time here from the east coast). We were met by a friendly owner. It is a small motel with a few rooms and parking outside of your room. Quiet, clean and affordable. The room had 2 queen beds, a microwave, and a nice bathroom. When we woke up in the morning, we went outside and caught a view of the beautiful mountains behind the motel. And there were even a couple of horses on the property behind the motel. Nice to wake up to that. We really liked staying here. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Becca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed one night in a large room with 2 queen beds. The beds were good, the room was clean, fridge and microwave were handy. About 20 minutes out to craters of the moon. I would stay here again. Also had ice, pop and coffee available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Arco Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arco Inn Motel

Address: 540 W Grand Ave, Arco, ID 83213-5008
Region: United States > Idaho > Arco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Arco
Price Range: £49 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arco Inn Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Queen Beds in all rooms. One and Two bed rooms. Small fee for pets. Winter rates starting at $39.99 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Arco Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arco Inn Motel Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing