We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very average”
Review of Ryan's - CLOSED

Ryan's
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Bean Station, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“very average”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Sadly, this place is on a down hill slide. I expect it to be a cheenise place son. The food is just OK at best. The parking area is OK at best. Getting into it can drag your bumper

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mudound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    10
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
129 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not at this price!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The buffet was hot but obviously the food had been sitting for awhile. The tortillas in the keeper had turned to crackers while most of the meats were rubbery. The waitress managed to check on us occasionally but she smelled like a wet ash tray so we were happier that she stayed away. The rolls were stake and the desserts tasted old. I would have been a lot happier with just about any fast food over this.

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Terrible”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Thus wull be my last visit here. The food on the bar looks and tastes as though it has been setting there for days. The salad bar while somewhat fresh has fewer items every time I have been here. This is truly the most disgusting restaurant in Middlesboro.

Helpful?
Thank Troy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had a meeting there.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Nice restaurant with average selection. I was there for a meeting. The meeting room was large and worked out well enough. There were doors to keep the noise from the dining room out and the service was great. But, like Mose of these types of places, the tables, chairs, napkin holders, salt and pepper shakers, etc. we're quite sticky!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miracle, Ky
Level Contributor
62 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“recently wonderful”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My family and i went for Valentines' Day. The food was wonderful! They must have got a new cook, and they really need to keep this one. I would like to say that this restaurant is always wonderful, but for now I have to hold back. Hopefully in the near future I will be able to give them a five star.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ryan's also viewed

 
Middlesboro, KY
Middlesboro, KY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing