We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday inn, KY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Middlesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My sister had an interview at LMU and there was only 2 hotels in the area so we choose this Holiday Inn. I was pleasantly surprised that this hotel was up to date!! Clean rooms and nice little gym to workout in!!! Breakfast was average cont. style but there was restaurants near by!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monniet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorj849, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so pleased that you found it satisfactory. Come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

I was staying here to interview at LMU. The town is really small and I think there are 2 hotels available within proximity to the school. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the school and the staff was very friendly. There is a Wal-Mart that is very close. The room was clean and the breakfast was included. We booked through hotwire, but it would have been cheaper to just book directly with the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShelleyBelle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorj849, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your lodging needs. We enjoy the interviewing students who visit with us and certainly wish you the best in your future career choices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Spent one night here taking daughter to college interview. Easy to find, check in was a breeze, room in excellent condition, everything in fine working order. No noise from other rooms or hallway, elevator was quick. I am really fussy about showers and water pressure; this place had the greatest shower head I have ever seen in a hotel. The pressure was awesome and the spray was perfect. I could have stayed in there for an hour! The breakfast buffet was typical Holiday Inn Express, everything was hot and well stocked, still love those cinnamon rolls. Check out was a breeze. All the staff we encountered was friendly and polite. I highly recommend this hotel when visiting Middlesboro, KY or Harrogate, TN.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorj849, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We are very glad you enjoyed you stay and we agree that our shower heads are awesome. Good luck to your daughter, we hope she gets accepted into the university and that we get to host all your future visits to our area.
Holiday Inn Express Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife and I were very impressed with our recent stay. We are IHG Platinum members and not easily impressed. The front office staff was very friendly And courteous. The room was squeaky clean and nicely furnished. The bed was comfortable. The hot breakfast bar had a better than average selection and was well stocked and maintained. (If you found this helpful, would you kindly click on "helpful"?)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank ClinchMtnMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorj849, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest, thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed one night, purpose was to see Cumberland gap NP, but shut.
Clean hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, clean facilities.
Options for dinning limited in Middlesbro you may have to pop over the boarder to Harrogate for dinner.
Noise from road can be a nuisance get a room at rear of property if possible

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorj849, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Paul W,
We are very glad you chose our hotel as your lodging of choice during your trip through Southeastern Kentucky. While we are a small town that lacks many of the amenities you can find in larger cities, our area is rich in history and natural beauty. The national park is definitely worth a visit, as is the Abraham Lincoln Museum and the Pine Mountain State Park.
If you get the opportunity to return to our area give us a call. We will be happy to book you a room away from the road and assist you in dining options.
Safe Traveling,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My wife and I live in our RV(by choice). Having the opportunity to stretch out.not run out of hot water,have a nice breakfast and a good night sleep can always be found at Holiday Inn Express..Cinnamon rolls....yum

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorj849, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thanks JimM, what a nice compliment. It means so much to know you enjoyed your stay. Especially coming from a guest who can take his home with him where ever he goes, We will keep those cinnamon rolls warm for you. See you soon, Joy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We are in town for my brother's wedding and the hotel staff were very welcoming and took care of our every need. Rooms are VERY clean and comfortable. Breakfast was free and there were so many choices including hearty items like biscuits and gravy and lighter options like fruit, yogurt and oatmeal. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caspen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorj849, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thanks for telling us about your stay, caspen3. We take great pride in our hotel and want it to be a warm and friendly home away from home for our guest. We are very glad you chose to stay with us and look forward to a return visit from you.
Thanks again,
Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlesboro
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro
8.0 mi away
Pine Mountain State Resort Park
18.1 mi away
Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Woodlake Lodge
Woodlake Lodge
#2 of 4 in Tazewell
36 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cumberland Gap Inn
Cumberland Gap Inn
#2 of 2 in Cumberland Gap
73 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro

Address: 1252 N 12th St, Middlesboro, KY 40965-1826 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Middlesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Middlesboro
Price Range: £85 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro Hotel is located in Middlesboro's blend of historic woodlands, wonderful views, and well-seasoned beauty. We are located next to one of the oldest State Parks - Pine Mountain State Park and Cumberland Gap National Park. The Holiday Inn Express is not far from Cumberland Gap, the trail that was used by Daniel Boone, features a lot of hiking trails, crafts and Southern Hospitality. The Holiday Inn Express is located in an area where the dining is the choosing, whether you desire the charm of a historic view or the economy of a family restaurant, you can find it here. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Middlesboro, KY and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro Hotel Middlesboro
Holiday Inn Middlesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing