We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“A wonderful secluded house!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
House from river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House from river
Bailey Mill Rental Home.JPG Dock at sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
21 reviews
House from river
Bailey Mill Rental Home.JPG
Dock at sunset
Living area
Living area and deck at Bailey Mill
Kitchen at Bailey Mill
Master bedroom at Bailey Mill
Twin beds at Bailey mill
Dining area
Bunk beds at Bailey Mill
Glasses on the deck at Bailey Mill
Old bottles at Bailey Mill
Dock at Bailey Mill
Sunrise at Bailey Mill
Looking downriver from Bailey Mill dock
Looking upriver from dock at Bailey Mill
Blugill on the dock at Bailey Mill
Red Shouldered Hawk
Swallowtail kite July 2006
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. Marys, Georgia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Oklahoma
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesotans Seeking Spring
MN
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gail and Teresa
MS and Fayetteville, NC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca
Georgia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South_Geo...
Macon, GA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place to unplug, unwind, and absolutely relax!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Baileys Mill is a wonderful place to go if you want to unplug from your hectic schedule, unwind from the worries of your everyday life, and just completely relax. When we weren't in canoes paddling in the Satilla River, we were relaxing on the 2nd story deck overlooking the river! Our evening meal of steaks prepared on the downstairs grill, salad, potatoes, and baked Vidalia onions was wonderful out on that deck! If you don't want to paddle while you are fishing, just bring a little trolling motor, and you're all set. If you paddle, you'll be so quiet, you'll see all sorts of area wildlife. The house was exactly what the pictures show, and every detail was taken care of by our hosts. We've stayed here 3 times now, and hope to go again. There's lots of space for children to run around without bothering anyone (this site is VERY SECLUDED). For extra fun, let your children bring a tent to camp in! You're an hour's drive from lots of things to do, but we rarely drive out -- we go to Bailey's Mill to really get away. This place costs just a hair more than a Hampton Inn room, but you get so much more (3 BR, 2 Bath, kitchen, and the river, for example!) We recommend it highly.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The solitude, the beauty of the area, canoeing the river
Liked least: Having to leave and go back to work
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Bowdon Ga
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Miami
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing