We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emma’s Cottage House
Nearby Hotels
Riverview Hotel(St. Marys)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cumberland Island Inn & Suites(St. Marys)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Suites(Kingsland)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
61
10
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
10
2
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Emma's. The room was beautiful and clean. It was close to downtown and the docks. We loved the swings at the park by the docks. Just a quiet little getaway. Breakfast was great and served with style. We would definitely return when in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed at Emma's BnB on the way to south Florida. It's about 15 min off I-95 so very convenient. Angie and her hubby do a great job of welcoming you and heading you in the right direction for dining. Unfortunately we didn't get to see
much of the town, but it is convenient to Cumberland island and Amelia island. Breakfast was wonderful - Angie whipped up healthy French toast w lots if berries. Tasty! Will definitely return on another trek south!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blippincott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This was a short trip to the coast to go biking at Crooked River State Park and exploring Cumberland Island for the day. I was traveling with my 10 yr old. We got in around 4ish on a Sunday afternoon. Jimmy the proprietor was there to show us around. We didn't stay in the 'big house' but out back in the other units. We stayed in the Loft bedroom - I believe it was the most economical. I thought my son would get a kick out of it and I was right. It was perfect for the two of us - very cozy. If you have any claustrophobia, choose something else but if you like cozy and self-contained - you'll really like it. We only stayed 1 night but we really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the neighborhood. Breakfast was really good - breakfast casserole, grits, watermelon and english muffins with orange marmalade. My son is a picky eater and Angie noticed and offered to fix him a bowl of cheerios. The house was absolutely beautiful - decorated for the holidays. They had a ton of Christmas candy - my son thought he really hit the jackpot! Angie & Jimmy let us keep our car & bikes there while we were exploring Cumberland Island which I thought was very nice. The B&B is only 4 blocks from the waterfront and is in a very quiet nice neighborhood. I would definitely be back one day. They have a variety of rooms to suit your needs.

Room Tip: Check out their website to see what rooms are suitable for you. There are several to choose from.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgnoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We recently stayed there for our honeymoon in room 501. The room was very clean and had a huge balcony/deck for us to enjoy the outside! The owners knew it was our honeymoon and even though we were a little late to breakfast they treated us no differently. We were greeted with smiles and the best breakfast I've ever had! We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricaMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This was our second visit to Emma's. We throughly enjoyed the town of St. Marys. The town's historic charm is well matched with the Bed and Breakfast's beautiful setting and rooms. We had the perfect hosts, Angie and Jimmy to give us their own history of the city. Both were incredibly knowledgable of all of the towns happenings. They made us feel at home right away, like we had known them for years. It is set right off the beaten path of the historic section of town, creating privacy that was not available at the other bed and breakfasts that we researched in the town. We plan on returning as soon as we can!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 501 with our 7 year old twin boys
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytwinsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews