We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”
Review of Papa Luigi's

Papa Luigi's
Ranked #26 of 60 Restaurants in St. Marys
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Saint Marys, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Love Papa Luigi's calzones and pizza. The service (especially Cindy) is very friendly and the owner (Sal) is in the kitchen. Great family restaurant!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in town!!”
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

We have been eating their pizza for years and it is clearly the best in town. Haven't tried much of other items. Stopped by tonight with the family and we all split an 18" pizza and a few salads. It's thin style and not too much sauce like the chain places. Like true New York pie!!! The decor is ok, service is outstanding and the pizza is great. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bannunziata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I gave this place 3 stars because my husband and son liked it. I, on the other hand, will never return. I ordered a greek salad. It came in a large bowl and, at first, I was psyched. However, as soon as my fork hit the bottom of the bowl, I was angry. They charged $7.95 for a very small amount of iceburg lettuce, a few crumbs of feta cheese, and five pepperoncini. Grrrr! Why do places do that??? They could have piled the bowl high with lettuce for a few pennies more and I would have been happy. Now they won't get our business, even though my husband and son liked their high calorie choices which, by the way, I thought were overpriced for the portion sizes as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not much to choose from but its not bad”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We came from the Northeast to live in St. Marys and there is so little restaurant choices in town..Never mind Italian or Pizza. There two pizza place in town, Papa's or Pizza Hut.. Papa's wins. Nice little family owned pizza place with ok pizza..

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Marys, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“TOP OF THE LINE ITALIAN!!!!!”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

you won't go away hungry here... the eggplant is absolutely delicious and comes with a side of spaghetti...the marinara is fab... salad is generous with garlic bread too.... the service is outstanding...5 star all the way....

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank luv2snapphoto4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa Luigi's also viewed

 
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
 
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Papa Luigi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing