We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My sister and I enjoyed our weekend stay at the Comfort Inn. It looked like it had been recently updated with new carpets. Our room was fine for our stay with windows that open, a microwave & fridge, good selection of channels. Breakfast had a good selection of pastries, fruit, cereal, waffles. We liked relaxing in the hot tub after our bike race early on Saturday morning. The hotel was close to a lot of different restaurants with easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyValentine2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln., responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear MyValentine2004
,
Thank you so much for the excellent review! We are pleased that you continue to enjoy our Comfort Inn hotel during your visits to Dayton. Our staff works hard to keep the property well maintained and clean. I am glad you enjoyed the pool and hot tub.I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. :)
Thanks again, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Dayton.

Sincerely,
B.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

I satyed here with some friends. My friend booked it for 9-18 one night. We had 2 queen room i it had fridge and micro. it seemed fairly clean. I slept ok in the bed and had a few extra pillows. The internet seemed ok. I have been in other hotels where it has been so slow. it has an indoor pool it is small. It also has a hot tub. We used them both and it was quiet. We did have to get towels but the front dest was more than happy to help, The breakfast it was ok. I was not impressed at all with it. I wanted to go to cracke barrell but the rest of my party did not. The bad this is at 4 am you can hear everyone on floor above walking and hear the roar showers. The nice thing about this is LOCATION. there are several other hotels here so many resturants within walking distance. Cracke rbarrel right next door several others accross the street.. There are gas stations and walmart behind also. It so close to the Air Force Base and the Wright Attractions in downtown it is all about 10min. I would stay again for a night but if I was in town more than that I may try another hotel in this area.

Room Tip: The lower floor you can hear everyone above. Get down to breakfast if you call it that early. We wen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln., responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Paul D,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I am glad that our rooms sufficed your needs and you found them to be clean. I sincerely apologize for the disturbance that you experienced . We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Regards,

B.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Just tried to register and learned that though we had reserved a nonsmoking room, one wasn't available. No explanation. Front desk was helpful in sending us on to the Quality Inn next door, which appears to be a better, and also less expensive, choice. Be warned, if nonsmoking rooms matter, go elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank PJaneChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed on Miller Lane for the wonderful restaurants and convenient gas stations and stores. We knew we would get in later in the evening and didn't want to spend a lot . Drury Inn was 130, this was 75. We got in at 10pm. Check in was quick and easy. We slept well, no noise, comfy room. We left at 8. Grabbed some fresh fruit and drink on way out. It was what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Avoid this hotel. No Elevators. The cigarette smell was bad through out the entire hotel. Asked for a room as far away from smoking rooms as possible. The girl put me next door to one. The rate was going up to $99.90 per night on my third and fourth night. This is NOT a $100.00 a night hotel. The Court Yard next door is only $20.00 more.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ford88stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Just off the Interstate in Dayton, quiet street, food and fuel immediately available, a good value is the Comfort Inn in Dayton. A clean room, nice indoor pool, complementary breakfast, and friendly service with no hastles. Although on my recent trip I did not take my Sheltie along, they also allow pets. A walk across the parking lot to a CrackerBarrel makes this a one stop for the night location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Liked it, was good at best, gave it that third star due to a great breakfast and staff, rooms were dusty, but I've seen worse, carpets need a little cleaning, did find a hair in the bathroom that wasn't mine.

Room Tip: Again, it was ok, will try a different one next time i'm in Dayton
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beechhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 46 in Dayton
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton
6 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton
Comfort Suites Dayton
#13 of 46 in Dayton
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.

Address: 7125 Miller Ln, Dayton, OH 45414-2601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range: £46 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dayton Comfort Inn® is conveniently located off Interstate 75, minutes from both Interstate 70 and Interstate 35, six miles from the Dayton International Airport and five miles from downtown Dayton. This Dayton, OH hotel is close to Fifth Third Field, the University of Dayton, Dayton Expo Center, Hara Arena, Conference and Exhibition Center, National Museum of the Unites States Air Force, the Dayton Art Institute and Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. Hotel Dayton
Dayton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln. Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing