We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice if you need to be near Dayton or environs” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Dayton North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Dayton North
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good choice if you need to be near Dayton or environs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is a clean, pleasant property, with helpful, friendly staff. It is also super-convenient to Dayton - at most, a 10-minute drive (no traffic), and there are many decent chain restaurants on the same road. The breakfast is good enough as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis W, General Manager at Residence Inn Dayton North, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for writing a review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Dayton area!

Sincerely,
Travis Weller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    46
    17
    14
    12
See reviews for
63
21
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Probably the worst mattress I have ever slept on. Felt literally like a partially inflated air mattress. Zero support. Room clean and nice otherwise.

Come on Marriott, spend some of that money and update the mattresses.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank joko8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis W, General Manager at Residence Inn Dayton North, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us. I am so sorry to hear about your mattress. I understand the frustrations of not getting a good nights sleep due to a poor mattress. When you get a chance, please email at tweller@thmc.biz and let me know your room number, so that we can switch out that mattress. Again, I apologize and I do hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Dayton area!

Sincerely,
Travis Weller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
156 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

I was in town for a week on Business and stayed at the Residents Inn Dayton North. The hotel is great, granite counter tops in the mini kitchen, decent shower, good hot/cold breakfast choices, and very convenient to evening meals. I was there with four co-workers and we walked to dinner at a different restaurant every night. The staff was very helpful and the room was clead and well maintained.

I will stay there again next time I am up there.

Room Tip: I was near the stairs in 316 I would suggest a room at the end of the hall if you are over sensitive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyrken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis W, General Manager at Residence Inn Dayton North, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and providing feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Dayton area!

Sincerely,
Travis Weller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed at this Residence a couple weeks ago and found it not only clean, up to date and friendly but we found that customer service was excellent! We had a very long road trip from Arizona to New Jersey and made this our last stop.

When we arrived in New Jersey we realized that our two therapeutic pillows were missing. We felt that we had left them at the Dayton Ohio Residence Inn.

I phoned over there and I spoke with Sales Manager Donna and she went through the trouble of tracking them down and took it upon herself to have them shipped to us (....a few calls back and forth and some emails and we received them in tact as we had left them.)

We really appreciated that she did this for us even though we are the ones that left them.

She was very patient with my calls and always treated me like a valued customer. We also appreciated that she did not disregard my initial request by just saying they didn't know where they were.... She looked into it and followed through.

We plan on returning the same way and look forward to booking another stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 821Cat89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis W, General Manager at Residence Inn Dayton North, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful service that was provided by Donna. She is truly and asset to our team. I will be sure to pass your comments along to her. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Dayton area!

Sincerely,
Travis Weller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Tho the reservationist was one of the most bored sounding people ever, she did get it right. 5 of us traveled and we each had a place to lay our heads. It was clean, and quiet for the most part (except for the barking and barking dog across the hall) and the breakfast was filling: sausage gravy and biscuits, home cut and roasted potatoes (not frozen), scrambled eggs, bowls of fruit. Beds were comfy (had to get sheets for sleeper sofa) and general manager changed the light in overhead bathroom light. Front desk helpful and kind for such a busy place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis W, General Manager at Residence Inn Dayton North, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and letting us know how your stay was. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, although, I do apoloigize for the barking dog. It was my pleasure meeting you and changing your light bulb (jack of all trades). I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Dayton area. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact me at tweller@thmc.biz.
Sincerely,
Travis Weller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
492 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

This hotel was extremely nice. I can't find a single negative. The hotel was clean. The suites were great and fully equipped. The breakfast was very good. The housejkeeping was excellent. The location was excellent, being only 12 minutes from the airport. If you are looking for a hotel near the airport, this is it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricmar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis W, General Manager at Residence Inn Dayton North, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for the kind words. I am so glad that you enjoy our hotel and that we are able to take care of you. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to me at tweller@thmc.biz.
Sincerely,
Travis Weller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We like Residence Inns. We made a reservation at the Dayton Ohio Inn for a convention date of May 16-18, 2013. We made this reservation in OCTOBER 2012! Today, May 10, 2013, we got an email telling us that the INN was "overbooked" and that they were moving us to another Residence Inn in a town 20 miles away. Since this is a convention weekend, local hotels are now sold out. We tried to talk to the hotel management for many hours. We stayed on hold for long periods and left callback numbers, but no one ever returned our calls. THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE!

I would suggest avoiding this Residence Inn so they will not again be troubled by "Overbooking".

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 966Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis W, General Manager at Residence Inn Dayton North, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so sorry about the potential situation we put you in and the fact that no one responed to you. I should have made sure the we had reached out to you. While we never like to be in a situation like that, sometimes hotels do become overbooked. Thankfully, we were able to keep your reservation, however had we not, rest assure we would have found you a similar hotel and would have taken care of the first night. Please feel free to reach out to me at tweller@thmc.biz if you have any questions or concerns. I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Dayton area!
Sincerely,
Travis Weller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dayton North
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dayton North
Courtyard Dayton North
#15 of 45 in Dayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dayton North

Property: Residence Inn Dayton North
Address: 7227 York Center Drive, Dayton, OH 45414
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Residence Inn Dayton North! Conveniently located at the crossroads of America near I-70/I-75, you will discover Dayton and so much more. Our extended stay accommodations feature fully equipped kitchens, large work area and separate living and sleeping areas. A diverse economic base, distinct cultural attractions, expansive recreational space and excellent city services showcase Dayton's creative side. Our close proximity to the Dayton Airport and Wright Patterson Air Force Base allow you to stay close to many major companies. Before heading out into our exciting city, enjoy our complimentary Home Touch hot breakfast buffet and leave a grocery list at the front desk. Join us for The Mix Monday - Wednesday in the Gatehouse for complimentary snacks and drinks or purchase your favorites at our 24-hour Market. After a productive day, you can enjoy our indoor heated pool, hot tub, or 24 hour fitness center. The Dayton North Residence Inn by Marriott is dedicated to exceeding your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Residence Inn Dayton North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing