We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay anywhere else if you visit Dayton!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Dayton North
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Stayed at the Residence Inn North in Dayton on 4/17 after seeing the wonderful reviews on TripAdvisor. Normally I take reviews with a 'grain of salt' because every traveler has different needs & expectations--but this time the reviews were right on the money! This hotel is amazing--it still looks & smells brand new (built in 2009) and the rooms are impeccably clean & comfortable. There were 3 women in our group so we opted for the 2 Bedroom/2 Bath suite which was only an extra $20. This apartment was so large I could have moved in & lived here easily! It had a Queen & King Bed each w/private baths, large closets, 4 person dining table, large living room, 3 flat screens/phones + a modern kitchen w/every appliance you'd need. Breakfast is included and features a wonderful assortment of hot & cold items. I can't think of a single negative unless it was the fact our room didn't have any microwave popcorn upon arrival (it was re-stocked upon request). There is no restaurant on site but there are many choices nearby. The pool/hot tub/fitness area was very nice & uncrowded! All in all I'd HIGHLY recommend this hotel for the cleanliness, location (good accessibility to I-70 & I-75) & great value.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Th3HappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2010

Our family enjoyed staying here (our boys thought they were living in the lap of luxury!). The room (1 room w/ king bed and pullout bed for 2 children) was very spacious and clean. (we did not detect any smell of smoke). Price was fair. Swimming pool was clean (however, we could almost never find clean, dry towels there, so we just asked for extra at the desk or brought ours from the room). Breakfast was very decent (healthy options and hot options, as well; and relatively easy to find a place to sit). Hotel is close to many eateries (Chipotle was our fav). We came to Dayton to tour the National Air Force Museum. It was an easy drive to the museum from the hotel, but beware, some roads were closed off the freeway, and we had to pull out a map to find our way to the museum.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notashopper1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

This hotel is a great value. Clean, modern and free breakfast !! The staff was wonderful,especially Heidi who checked us in, she was very kind and professional ! The large pool and hot tub are wonderful. Breakfast was the normal, but good, hot and presented nicely. Lots of good restaurants to eat at close by and right off of I75. If I ever have a need to stay in Dayton OH again it will definately be here !
There is a nice little trendy quiet place called the "Cork and Vine" you can sit and have a glass of wine or pick up a bottle for later. it's off the main road, there is a sign pionting back to it. I think it is on the side road past Wal-Mart. They even had some food that could be ordered as well !

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitty1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

convenient located next to sam's, within walking distance to plenty of restaurants and walmart, right off a major highway. this hotel comes with all the amenities of a standard residence inn marriot, except everything is almost brand new. staff are friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Very quiet, spacious, and clean. Staff very nice and helpful. Great location to restaurants and I-75. Nice spacious kitchen area. Free breakfast and evening meals...typical, but nicely presented. Pool and workout room nice. Really big laundry room and very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoogieWick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

My wife and I spent 5 nights here in January, 2010. We got a AAA rate from the Marriott website of $76 per night for a 1 king bed/1 full sleeper couch suite. I am very, very picky about hotels and I've been spoiled by being able to stay in 5-star hotels for my international business trips. This property met or exceeded every single one of my expectations. The staff at the front desk, housekeeping and breakfast area were as friendly and helpful as anyone could possibly be. The room was spotlessly clean every day of our stay. The complimentary breakfast was about average for these types of things but there were a multitude of places on nearby Miller Lane to choose from when we wanted something different in the morning. I wish every Residence Inn in the USA was as good as this one and offered the same value for money. I'd never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

If you stay anywhere else but this hotel, you will be disapointed. We had a two bedroom suite because we had our 85 yr old Father n Law with us. This is a beautiful clean hotel. Do not even look anywhere else, book it! My wife is very pickey when it comes to hotel rooms and she was blown away by what we got for the money we spent.
Rev Sonny Moon
Buchanan, GA 30113

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dayton North
Courtyard Dayton North
#17 of 46 in Dayton
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
14.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dayton North

Address: 7227 York Center Dr, Dayton, OH 45414-2660
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range: £99 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Residence Inn Dayton North! Conveniently located at the crossroads of America near I-70/I-75, you will discover Dayton and so much more. Our extended stay accommodations feature fully equipped kitchens, large work area and separate living and sleeping areas. A diverse economic base, distinct cultural attractions, expansive recreational space and excellent city services showcase Dayton's creative side. Our close proximity to the Dayton Airport and Wright Patterson Air Force Base allow you to stay close to many major companies. Before heading out into our exciting city, enjoy our complimentary Home Touch hot breakfast buffet and leave a grocery list at the front desk. Join us for The Mix Monday - Wednesday in the Gatehouse for complimentary snacks and drinks or purchase your favorites at our 24-hour Market. After a productive day, you can enjoy our indoor heated pool, hot tub, or 24 hour fitness center. The Dayton North Residence Inn by Marriott is dedicated to exceeding your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Residence Inn Dayton North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing