We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place.”

Aullwood Audubon Center & Farm
Ranked #21 of 62 things to do in Dayton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Aullwood inspires, teaches, and involves! Aullwood is an environmental education center in western Ohio. As an Audubon Center of the National Audubon Society, our goal is to promote the protection of birds, other wildlife and the habitats on which they depend. Aullwood offers both children and adults the opportunity to experience and appreciate the world through experience-based education. Discover our woods, streams, ponds, prairies, meadows, Marie S. Aull Education Center, Charity A. Krueger Farm Discovery Center and working sustainable farm.
Centerville Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This place is so lovely! We love going there and walking around. We take our Shih tzu's sometimes. Cant wait for the warm weather to come to enjoy this place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleynabbee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family time.”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My kids and I thoroughly enjoy walking and learning. This experience provided both ease and fun. Lots to learn in the center also.

Helpful?
1 Thank CM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“No desire to return”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I don't remember anything that I enjoyed or disliked. I just know it didn't have anything to offer that brought me back. Maybe a different time of year or during an event would have been better.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelinhoboTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, relaxful time”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

It was an extremely hot, dry summer, so not a lot of flowers blooming, but the trails were well maintained, and a very enjoyable walk through woods and meadows. Indoor displays were very interesting, and some peaceful sitting areas to relax and look out at birds. An added bonus was a quilt display throughout the building.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank djfromil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
241 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This and the Brukner Nature Center in Troy are my favorites. My kids liked it and we did as well. Grandkids will be taken there once a little older. If you haven';t been there, it is easy to get to and not too far off the highway, but still a pleasant country setting.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aullwood Audubon Center & Farm also viewed

 

Been to Aullwood Audubon Center & Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing