We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for business in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Dayton North
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business in the area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is a comfortable hotel with no frills. The staff is friendly and the bar service and breakfast are great. The rooms have a desk and couch and free Internet. The sink is separate from the rest of the bathroom. Late night snacks can be purchased at the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smith D, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your choosing to stay here at the Courtyard Dayton North. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    42
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
41
15
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western Springs, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

It was very expensive during Parents Weekend for the University of Dayton, and unfortunately the room, elevator, hallway, & lobby were only average to low average, even at a standard rate. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hot water in the lobby for tea was lukewarm. The great big wonderful plus was the pool toys (noodles and kick boards) which entertained our kids for a long time. That was a surprise and treat. The food in the cafe was poor. We had barely warm eggs that didn't taste real and highly processed potatoes. I suggest opting for the yogurt parfait. There was not a microwave, but it did have a small coffee pot. It took us about 15 minutes to drive to campus for those visiting UD.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is a great location and hotel was clean, the staff was friendly. They couldn't find my reservation because they said my name was spelled wrong, although the reservation confirmation had the name correct. I did miss the free breakfast that is offered by other hotels in the area. The fitness center could use another machine but over all had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msearli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business and hope that you will think of us again when your travels bring you to Dayton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

It was a nice hotel, however, they gave us a double bed instead of a king sized bed, which was uncomfortable, and I didn't like their pillows. Other than that, it was a nice hotel. They were booked solid and had two parties going on which one drunk woke us up by yelling in the early morning hours, however, I don't blame the hotel for that. I probably will give them another try if we get the bed we requested. The staff were really nice and our housekeeper was very pleasant when we asked for more towels. The bar lounge was nice but it cost us $33.00 for two burgers with homemade fries (which were delicious), and two cokes plus I had to try their strawberry gelato which was definitely worth it.

Room Tip: See if they are having any events that weekend that possibly could interrupt your sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjpjohnson920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your input on your stay. I am sorry that your did not receive the proper room type you requested. We certainly would like to be your host again. I would like to personally know when you return so that I can insure your bed type. Thanks for thinking of Marriott and the Dayton North Courtyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detroit, mi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel while visiting the Air Force Museum. The whole hotel was very clean, the rooms and the pool area were spotless. The staff is very friendly and competent. The lobby area is warm and inviting. Overall we would stay there again.

One funny side note, bring a photo ID. My husband and myself both in our seventies were asked for ID when we ordered wine at the bar. I left my wallet in the room and was refused service, in a nice way. Was told it is a hotel policy to ID all patrons requesting a drink. So if you are a WW2, Korean War or Vietnam Vet with gray hair bring ID, makes you feel young again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkbroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
It was because you looked so young we asked for an ID. Seriously it is company policy to check everyone's ID. We hope that you will think of us again when your travels bring you to the Dayton area. We appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

The hotel is pretty average, typical of a chai. Hotel. They boasted they brewed Starbucks in the lobby but it certainly did not taste like Starbucks. The room was typical of a chain. Not much of a personality. The bed was comfy. Need more shampoo and conditioner. I had to get extra from the front desk. Like the Paul Mitchell product. The bedding smelled like bleach, disappointed breakfast is not Included.
Overall, it served its purpose I was not expecting much more from a chain hotel but disappointed that there was no mini fridge. Most standard rooms now have fridges and the in room coffee tasted aweful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cottage20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, General Manager at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
We appreciate the opportunity to be your host. The complimentary coffee in the lobby is not Starbucks but is available in the Bistro Restaurant. We do have mini refrigerators on request. We are looking at changing the brand of coffee in the rooms. Thanks you for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed here for son's tennis tournament and given a very nice rate that included breakfast. Unfortunately, we had to leave for his early match as the 7 am breakfast was being served. The next day, they did accomodate the kids playing earlier and opened at 6:30. This was much appreciated. Very nice pool area and having pool toys for the kids to use was awesome! Lots of resturants nearby. Will stay again here when in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bendan972016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Dayton North, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for your favorable review. We hope that you will stay with us again when visiting the Dayton Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dayton North
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dayton North

Property: Courtyard Dayton North
Address: 7087 Miller Ln, Dayton, OH 45414-2653
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Dayton Marriott
Dayton Courtyard
Courtyard Dayton North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing