We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUDE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“RUDE!”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I was passing by on a road trip and I stopped to ask for rates. Now I did not STAY at this hotel but the service I got during this interaction left a bad traste in mouth. I went in to the lobby, and the hotel seemed busy but I thought I would ask for rates. I asked if they had AAA discount and the lady at the desk liturally LAUGHED in my face and siad the hotel was sold out. When I asked her if there were any other hotels close, she told me to "Call AAA". Well I will never stay here even if I had the chance!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thrillsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    63
    35
    9
    12
See reviews for
62
46
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Early Breakfast, WiFi, The frond desk clerk even made copies for me at no charge. Well lit rooms and desk to work. VERY VERY CLEAN. The entire hotel even smelled good. Great corporate rate.

Room Tip: Get the King Suite it's great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlow l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The hotel is clean and maintained. The employees are friendly and helpful. They have a very nice breakfast so enjoy. The only issue I had was the mattress was very worn and time for replacement. I told the owner and he said that is in the works. My children did swim in the pool and my daughter's hair got very dry. Maybe too much chlorine or water is out of balance. Bottom line is this is a nice property.

Room Tip: Clean hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okcorral59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2010

The room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. Excellent internet which is always important to us. Excellent front desk which responded to a bad TV in the original room and immediately reassigned us to another room. The breakfast as good (fruit, eggs ,sausage,etc). There were several restaurants nearby. The hotel had an indoor pool but no exercise room. It was easy access from I-70. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Great location just off Route 70. Clean rooms and super soft sheets and towels. Front desk staff seemed busy with other duties when we arrived. Overall an average hotel good for a overnight stop.

Breakfast did not have muffins or yogurt, but did have waffles, bagels, toast, cereal and fruit. Eggs were very different. I can not even describe them, not like any scrambled egg I have ever eaten! Tastless and different texture.

Overall an okay place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takingavacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We stayed overnight @ this hotel, and I really don't have anything negative to say, but nothing really stood out either. Just your run of the mill hotel chain hotel. It's fine if you are just passing through. It was pretty loud at times with people slamming their doors and stuff.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasakeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

There are a lot of hotels in the area, but we found the Comfort Inn had a great rate and good online reviews on other sites. We were not disappointed. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and answered all of our questions. A basket of apples was at the front desk available for guests. I thought that was a nice touch. There are a lot of restaurants and fast food joints in the area if you're hungry. Rooms are small, but we didn't care since we were just there for an overnight on our cross-country road trip. We were very happy with our stay there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunsAmok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
16.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
4.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
4.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton
Comfort Suites Dayton
#16 of 45 in Dayton
143 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Address: 9305 N Main St, Dayton, OH 45415-1128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Comfort Inn & Suites(R) hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 70 on St. Rt. 48 in Dayton. We are just minutes from the Dayton International Airport, Hara Arena, U.S. Air Force National Museum at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, the University of Dayton, and the Dayton Art Institute. The hotel offers Free HOT breakfast, Indoor Pool, Suites with Microwave and Fridge, AT&T Long Distance, Cable/Satellite TV, Free WiFi. Hair Dryer, In-Room Coffee Maker, Individual A/C & Heat, Iron & Ironing Board, Voice Mail, Wake-Up Service. We share our driveway with McDonald's and Waffle House and are within walking distance or a restaurant/bar, Tumbleweeds.IN NEAR FUTURE WE ARE IN PROCESS TO RENOVATE AN ENTIRE PROPERTY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton Hotel Dayton
Comfort Inn And Suites Dayton
Comfort Inn Dayton
Dayton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing