We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip home from daughters wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Timonium, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“trip home from daughters wedding”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

we were driving home on a saturday night from st louis mo home to baltimore md, we left st louis at 7:15pm and drove to dayton oh, got there after one am... and stopped at this comfort inn. we didnt have a reservation but they had a very affordable room available for the three of us. the front desk person was so very nice and helpful. the price was extremely reasonable, the beds and shower/bathroom was awesome! they even had an awesome breakfast available! we will definitely make this our stopping point when we head back for a visit!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackiemoon1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    61
    34
    8
    9
See reviews for
56
45
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Choice Hotels have upgraded their hotels/motels and usually hold the
costs down for the value.
Excellent service from Paul at the Desk.
Good location...major restaurants all nearby.
Room was clean.
Thanks

Room Tip: Top Floor Best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssparks13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel is a very short drive to the airport and Dayton proper. They have a pool, the customer service was great, and the location was very nice. The room smelled like smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. Fortunately an air freshener fixed it. For the price, this is a great hotel compared to the high prices on Miller Lane. There was breakfast each day included with eggs, waffles, and pastries. There is a Meijer's right across the street, and a Waffle House and McDonalds right next to it. Not a high class hotel, but very nice for the price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwallerius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
240 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stopped here while on a long road trip. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was fine.

The memorable part of this stop was the highway noise. It was cool when we arrived (9pm) so we did not have on the air conditioner or heat. All night long we heard highway traffic. I think if the air was on we would not have heard it so much.

The bed was comfortable.

There is a motel 6 between this property and the highway. It much we very loud in that hotel.

I hope you find this review helpful!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
167 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for Labor Day weekend. The hotel didn't seem prepared for the influx of visitors. The breakfast was average. The pool must have been recently painted because it left the bottoms of our feet blue. however, the room was larger than I expected and contained a nice size fridge and microwave. Overall, there are better properties in the area that I would choose over this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohiogirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here on a cross-country move, so we had a large truck. The parking accommodated the truck. There is nothing particularly great about this hotel and nothing bad either. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OtherJFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I stayed here for a week last month as I had a class I was taking at the University. It is situated about 20 minutes away from the University, but was the cheapest option I could find for the week without resorting to a motel. The hotel is somewhat difficult to find the first time, but it's right off the freeway which is nice.

Pros: Staff was very nice (we had a problem with our room and the staff was unable to fix it right away so the Manager gave us a generous credit), there's a Meijer across the street, a Waffle House and McDonald's in the same complex, the rooms are clean and a good size, free breakfast (I really just stuck to toast and yogurt...see below for the breakfast cons), free parking (although the parking lot is tiny), free internet (good quality too, my internet never went out once), great pillows, the bathroom had a very large mirror and the closet had a full length mirror, the shower water got really nice and hot (and did not run out of hot water), I left my laptop and iPad out one day with no problems

Cons: The rooms have no fridge or microwave (there is a microwave downstairs in the food area) - this was probably the biggest con for me. I went out to eat each night and there was no fridge for leftovers. The breakfast leaves A LOT to be desired (I swear the bananas were the same ones put out everyday, the sausage was pretty gross). the lobby smells like chlorine and the halls smell like smoke (although I'm hesitant to list this as a con since the room had absolutely no smell of smoke or chlorine), the bed was very uncomfortable, the cable channels were limited

All in all I would definitely stay here again if I had to spend 4 or more nights in the area. The price is extremely reasonable for what you get and the staff definitely make this place worth the cons.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear GS ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,


Lawrence Barr
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
4.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
16.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton
Comfort Suites Dayton
#18 of 45 in Dayton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Address: 9305 N Main St, Dayton, OH 45415-1128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Comfort Inn & Suites(R) hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 70 on St. Rt. 48 in Dayton. We are just minutes from the Dayton International Airport, Hara Arena, U.S. Air Force National Museum at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, the University of Dayton, and the Dayton Art Institute. The hotel offers Free HOT breakfast, Indoor Pool, Suites with Microwave and Fridge, AT&T Long Distance, Cable/Satellite TV, Free WiFi. Hair Dryer, In-Room Coffee Maker, Individual A/C & Heat, Iron & Ironing Board, Voice Mail, Wake-Up Service. We share our driveway with McDonald's and Waffle House and are within walking distance or a restaurant/bar, Tumbleweeds.IN NEAR FUTURE WE ARE IN PROCESS TO RENOVATE AN ENTIRE PROPERTY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton Hotel Dayton
Comfort Inn And Suites Dayton
Comfort Inn Dayton
Dayton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing