We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Quiet Clean, Good Breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I would give 5 stars but for running out of hot water during morning shower and hotel staff smoking outside of the main lobby entrance. (looks less then professional). Other than that, the hotel is very clean and I thought the welcome sign with Choice members listed was a nice touch. Updated decor, clean fresh smell in corridors and room. Nice updated bathroom, furniture, lots of pillows and towels. Super quiet at night. Breakfast was great! I have had a difficult time finding a good Choice hotel in the Dayton area that is free from service and accommodations issues. This is the best and we will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Branwen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnOH209, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Thank you for letting us know about the hot water issue we looked into it and has since been repaired. If you are in the area please stop by and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Needed a hotel off 70 which this hotel is. For what they charge it was outragious. The smell on the third floor was horrific - smells like soap trying to cover up cigarette smell. Found blood on comforter and when I mentioned it to desk there was no apology whatsoever..it's a 108.00 per night for a room you shouldn't have blood on comforter - yuck! Too many other hotels in that area - wouldn't recommend trying this one ....

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kfk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnTN668, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

I apologize for your stay. We do have 5 smoking rooms on the third floor. We do our best to keep them contained from the rest of the hotel. After investigating the "blood stain" it was found to be nail polish. Still unacceptable and we sincerely apologize again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our room was clean, modern and well appointed. We had a mini-fridge, microwave, coffe maker, etc. We even had a hide-a-bed sofa that we didn't know we were getting.

Breakfast is just what a travel weary person wants...choices, without having to leave the property. There were scrambled eggs, 2 types of sausage, do-it-yourself waffles, toast, muffins, and cereal (both hot and cold types).

The Price/Value ratio to us is very good. You will enjoy your stay here!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room away from the elevators, and on the WEST side of the property. The sun can be...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L8R_CU2sDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnTN668, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you so much for the review. We very much appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We enjoyed a 4 night stay at this hotel off I-70 in the north end of Dayton. Room was comfortable and clean--well appointed. Bed and pillows were terrific--I slept better here than at home. Nice indoor pool. Breakfast was typical for Comfort Inn chain--eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, etc. Close to alot of good restaurants including Bob Evans, Frisch's, Chipotle. The one thing missing was a fitness center, which I wish I had an opportunity to use during my stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ONUalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShawnTN668, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review. We appreciate it very much and if you are in the area please stop and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

we were driving home on a saturday night from st louis mo home to baltimore md, we left st louis at 7:15pm and drove to dayton oh, got there after one am... and stopped at this comfort inn. we didnt have a reservation but they had a very affordable room available for the three of us. the front desk person was so very nice and helpful. the price was extremely reasonable, the beds and shower/bathroom was awesome! they even had an awesome breakfast available! we will definitely make this our stopping point when we head back for a visit!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackiemoon1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Choice Hotels have upgraded their hotels/motels and usually hold the
costs down for the value.
Excellent service from Paul at the Desk.
Good location...major restaurants all nearby.
Room was clean.
Thanks

Room Tip: Top Floor Best
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssparks13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel is a very short drive to the airport and Dayton proper. They have a pool, the customer service was great, and the location was very nice. The room smelled like smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. Fortunately an air freshener fixed it. For the price, this is a great hotel compared to the high prices on Miller Lane. There was breakfast each day included with eggs, waffles, and pastries. There is a Meijer's right across the street, and a Waffle House and McDonalds right next to it. Not a high class hotel, but very nice for the price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwallerius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
16.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
4.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
4.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.
9.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton
Comfort Suites Dayton
#13 of 45 in Dayton
157 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 45 in Dayton
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton

Address: 9305 N Main St, Dayton, OH 45415-1128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range: £56 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Comfort Inn & Suites(R) hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 70 on St. Rt. 48 in Dayton. We are just minutes from the Dayton International Airport, Hara Arena, U.S. Air Force National Museum at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, the University of Dayton, and the Dayton Art Institute. The hotel offers Free HOT breakfast, Indoor Pool, Suites with Microwave and Fridge, AT&T Long Distance, Cable/Satellite TV, Free WiFi. Hair Dryer, In-Room Coffee Maker, Individual A/C & Heat, Iron & Ironing Board, Voice Mail, Wake-Up Service. We share our driveway with McDonald's and Waffle House and are within walking distance or a restaurant/bar, Tumbleweeds.IN NEAR FUTURE WE ARE IN PROCESS TO RENOVATE AN ENTIRE PROPERTY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton Hotel Dayton
Comfort Inn And Suites Dayton
Comfort Inn Dayton
Dayton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing