We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Littlestown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good, clean place to stay”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here one night on our way back from a trip to the West. The check-in was very quick - all the paperwork was filled out, and the key card was ready. The room was good sized, the bed was comfortable, and everything was clean. Breakfast was standard Quality Inn, but well presented. There was enough of everything - the English muffins were much better than the usual motel variety. This is a nice place to stop.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wittj155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    16
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
17
12
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, LA
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Walked in lobby and lady behind counter was talking very loudly/yelling.

She was doing this with the first customer in line about his booking..I was 4th. She wasn't loud, but definitely not professional.

Something a little creepy about this place.

A/C is the style that will cut off on you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BayouWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfafftown, NC
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a decent hotel for the money. Location is pretty good with easy access from the interstate and a number of restaurants close by. Check-in was no problem and the front desk staff was friendly enough. While there is nothing out of the ordinary, it is clean, neat and comfortable. Houskeeping staff did a good job of cleaning the room and changing linens. There is a pretty good hot breakfast included. All of the staff we interacted with were courteous and willing to assist with any needs. Overall, a good, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G8RRPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed for two nights while moving out of my apartment and preparing to move cross-country. The room was ok, AC stopped working in the middle of the night. Luckily, it was cool enough outside that we could open the window for the night. We told the front desk first thing in the morning and they switched out the unit for another that did work. The room was pretty clean, although there was a Pepsi bottle under a chair that did not belong to us. The hall carpets are pretty worn. Breakfast was decent, your standard hotel breakfast, including belgian waffles, sausage and gravy, and eggs and sausage.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teachergirlmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Travel with small family of five, last minute check-in, lady at reception was nice, room was clean, but I saw some stink on hallway carpet, AC vent has dusts. Photos on net are trustable. LCD TV at room, hotel has in-door pool & gym, open between 9:00-22:00, breakfast was good. Did not see any coupon for discount, $80 per room, non-smoking 3rd floor. Location is OK, next to major highway.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cactus_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Detroit
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed here on a trip from FLA to MI, and it was a decent sleep, but everything else was sub par.

The pullout sofa was stained, and no Sheets/Blankets were available for its use. The TV's in the room were ancient, looked like 90's vintage, CRT, 4x3 format. Bathroom / Shower was decent, but the room could have been a little cleaner/neater.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Matt,

I would like to take this time to thank you for posting this review and apologies for any inconvenience that may have happened during your stay. We have recently been going through upgrades to the building and are working to make everything satisfactory for your next stay with us. I have put through this comments to my staff to make sure they will not be an issue again!

Anthony Wilkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This had to be one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. First of all, the carpet is filthy all over the hotel. Nothing was working properly either. I felt sorry for the staff who had to deal with disgruntled guests. I wish we had consulted Trip Advisor before stopping here on our way back to Pittsburgh, but we decided on a whim to stay overnight in Dayton to visit the Air Force Museum, and had no time to check out hotels beforehand. If we had, we would at least have been forewarned.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3661 Maxton Rd, Dayton, OH 45414-2433 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites-Dayton North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton Country Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Dayton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing