We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely YES!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“Absolutely YES!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean, pool was heated and felt very nice after a long day, breakfast in the morning had plenty to choose from (hot and cold breakfast) and great rates for really large rooms. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nezbit19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_jendrusik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    89
    21
    11
    15
See reviews for
149
52
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on the way back from Nashville. This hotel is very clean and well appointed. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. Our room had nice furniture and ammenities in it. I would stay here again and would encourage others too stay as well.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lynden69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_jendrusik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us!We appreciate all of you kind words and wonderful feedback. We hope if your travels bring you back to Dayton that you will stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I have mobility issues and back problems, so I hate traveling where I can't get home to my specialized bed. But once a year I attend a religious convention in Dayton and must stay in a hotel for 3 nights. I've stayed at several different establishments over the years ranging from very good to truly horrible. This hotel was beautiful and super clean. It has a covered drop off area. Just inside the automatic sliding doors they have luggage carts waiting, so I could carry all "travel equipment" in one go. There was no one on line at the front desk (6 pm) and my travel companion & I were on our way to our rooms in 3 minutes. I was surprised my accessible room was on the second floor but there was an elevator very close to the front desk. The room was enormous and the bathroom was beyond belief with hand rails everywhere. The tub had a very sturdy flip across bench and an adjustable height shower hose. They really thought of everything to accomodate someone in a wheelchair. I could even reach the hair dryer without getting up! Got a microwave and fridge. The fridge had no freezer compartment, which is inconvenient since I take my lunch with me and couldn't get my ice pack frozen. Also, the unit was set on low. The staff, though friendly, didn't know how to adjust it. Had to figure that out on my own (little knob on the back, top right hand corner). The a/c had a wall mounted thermostat, at chair height. Sadly the closet is also adjusted for this, so it's useless for a dress. I can't sleep the whole night in an ordinary bed, so I bring my own fold out beach/camping style chair. Fortunately, there was plenty of room to set it up. My only suggestion is get an ottoman to go with that very comfy easy chair and consider ditching one of the queen beds for an adjustable one. Then it would truly be a disabled person's dream.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_jendrusik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate all of your kind words and helpful feedback. Looking forward to you staying with us again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Went to this hotel off of reviews. All were 4 and above. It was the best decision for choices. Check in was as stated. Less than a 2 minute check in! The king non smoking was very clean! There is smoking on the 3rd floor but no trace of any smoking 2nd floor and below. The breakfast was hot and tasty! The only flaw was when the ac turns on the blower is a bit loud but the bed is so comfortable you probably won't hear it sleeping. I didn't. Clean hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JL000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_jendrusik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your favorable review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed here one night and arrived very late, the front desk person was very nice, as was the person in the morning.
The room was large, newer, and clean, very comfortable. There was also a nice sitting area on the second floor that was pleasant.
The breakfast was OK, it was nice that there was a pot of cooked oatmeal, not just little packets.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaRBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_jendrusik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for atying with us while you were in Dayton , Ohio. We appreciate all of your kind words. Looking forward to having you stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Dayton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel. It was my first time staying here and I found it to be a very nice hotel. I was only here for one night, but the room was spacious and included a microwave and fridge. I was impressed with the size of the room and bathroom. This room would easily sleep a small family, but for one person it was like home (away from home). I left early and didn't get to try the free breakfast. It was a few miles outside of the area I was visiting, but after checking in I was happy to make the short drive. Everything was in order and I would recommend this hotel to others. I'll also be trying other Country Inns to duplicate the experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarriorII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_jendrusik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for all of your kind words. If your travels bring you back to Dayton we would love for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, SC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

This was our second stay at this Country Inn. We will definitely go back. Nice big clean room. Good bed. Black out drapes really worked. Quiet and we were located directly across from the elevator. Never heard a sound from anyone. The entire staff always smiled and said "Good morning or Hello" when you encountered them in the halls or lobby. Plenty of towels and washcloths. They do need to ditch the very heavy duvet. We folded it and put it on the couch and housekeeping didn't bother to put it on the bed again during our stay (which I was glad). Conveniently located to all kinds of shops, mall and restaurants. Breakfast choices were good. The eggs were not the greatest.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juniemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_jendrusik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate all of your kind words and helpful feedback.Looking forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
14.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Address: 8277 Yankee St, Dayton, OH 45458-1807 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dayton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
#3 Family Hotel in Dayton
#4 Business Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Dayton South Hotel Dayton
Country Inn And Suites Dayton South
Dayton Country Inn
Country Inn Dayton South
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing