We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge - Dayton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Dayton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
5
16
23
36
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
16
23
36
54
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 134 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We arrived at the hotel and our room was filthy. There was a big glob of hair in the shower and the drain was rusty. One of the lamps didn't work, and another one that was mounted on the wall was crooked and almost off the wall. The bedspread had what appeared to be dried blood on it. The blanket looked to be 10 years old, scratchy with holes in it. The sheets were wrinkled and it looked like they weren't changed from the previous customers. When I found pubic hairs on the sheets I decided to check out and stay somewhere else. On our way out we decided to visit the "fitness facility"...what a joke. A broken stair stepper, circa 1985, and a television placed on the floor (the wall mount apparently was broken). Oh, and don't forget a strong smell of mold. As we left we saw a couple of questionable-looking characters enter the motel, which reinforced our decision to check out early. I cannot believe this motel has not been condemned or shut down. It is need of a major overhaul, including new furniture, carpeting, bedding, televisions, everything. I was told that the charges would be reversed, but it's showing up on my credit card. I'll wait a few days, but if this $ is not taken off my credit card I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau. Beware of this place! For the record, we ended up staying at the Courtyard Marriott a few miles away and it was awesome!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erpica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda R, General Manager at Travelodge - Dayton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and bringing this to my attention. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. At Travelodge, we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not
meet those standards. That is why we had no problems giving you a full refund. We are continually working on improving our property. Once again please accept our apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I had a great, extended stay at Travelodge. Wayne at the front desk was my first contact and he is terrific! Very friendly and helpful. Brenda, the manager, and all the other desk staff make you feel at home. Any problems (and there were not any serious ones for me) were resolved promptly and satisfactorily. Because I had an extended stay the housekeeping staff regularly greeted me and asked if my room needed any attention. The Craigslist ad by them is accurate. I have stayed at two nearby hotels with a similar room rate that had rooms that were not as clean as Travelodge on Poe Ave. The continental breakfast gives the guest the option of having a light morning meal and then getting the day underway or returning to the room for rest until lunch. Three restaurants are within an easy walk from the hotel, or with a very short drive down Miller Lane there are more options, or hop on the convenient interstate access and all of Dayton is available. My length of stay gave me the opportunity many may not have to watch the process of refitting the hotel. I saw the parking lot sealed and repainted, the property landscaped and a new handicap ramp installed in the parking lot. This is a hotel to watch. They are serious about investing in the community by bringing this hotel to life, and they are serious about earning your business. If you don't miss mints on the pillow and you like a clean room, friendly people and saving money, check them out! -- B.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billc77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda R, General Manager at Travelodge - Dayton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

I would like to thank you for your review of our Travelodge, Dayton OH. I am so happy that your stay with us was pleasant and comfortable for you. It would be our pleasure to serve you again. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Hangout for construction crews...clueless how to act. Noisy most of night, inside in halls, in rooms and outside in parking lot. Front desk did not act until asked. Would not stay again. Hotel entrance is very poorly marked even though right next to freeway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RutlandTreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda R, General Manager at Travelodge - Dayton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Please accept my personal apologies for the inconvenience you
experienced while staying with us at the Travelodge. I can assure you that the loudness of other guests is not an ongoing occurrence. I would also like to let you know that we are in the process of installing new signs so that the hotel can easily be seen. I do understand your concerns and appreciate you bringing this to my attention. I hope that you would consider trying our Travelodge again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews