We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Middle of the road” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge - Dayton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge - Dayton
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Latonia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Middle of the road”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Good--the price and proximity to the road, the BAD---, the counter had food crumbs that were there before we got there and we're there an hour afterwards when we were walking out to dinner(the attendant) sat on the couch on the wifi with a freind. The hall had patched holes and were a little dark. The room was pleasantly clean smelling, so overall good ,but on a low-end for a Wyndham

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    12
    21
    29
    37
See reviews for
36
21
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Thomas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had a very quiet relaxing stay! I heard an outer door close 2x..that was the only noise. Staff very helpful..making decaf coffee even..just for me! Inexpensive..not plush..but a good nites sleep for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Needed a cheap place to stay in a weird part of town for work. Had to be at a meeting around 7am in a city 80 miles from where I lived.

Had low expectations going in, as 99.9% of the motels in the $40-50 range have very mixed reviews and sound like stinky rat infested mold-ridden creeper dens according to most reviewers.

Phone and front desk attendants were nice on both arrival and departing. Room was clean, bed was kinda uncomfortable at first but I got used to it and slept LIKE A BABY. I woke up feelin great, sun comin thru my window that I left undraped for that reason.

Bathroom was clean and well-stocked. I swear, my shower at home has more mildew. The water was FRKN HOT as hell on full, not used to that at home either. One towel was pretty raggish and thin, but the second was ok.

Breakfast area was clean and well-stocked.

Im sorry to hear that people had awful experiences here, I would DEF stay here again, and not take a chance with the other cheapo spots.

I really dont review here much on TripAdvisor if even at all, but felt I should throw my $.02 in and help others make a decision. Hopefully, u'll have the same "good" experience I had.

Room Tip: Room 107 was nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

I don't trust some of the reviews here that gives this hotel more than two stars. First, the address doesn't show up on many GPS. Get off at exit Little York Rd, if you want to find this place. The first thing you see as you turn into the parking lot is the trash area...not a good sign. Trash was all over the place, not contained in proper containers. I saw TV's and old beds, and bags of trash. Second, the main entry is at the end of the hotel. It would serve the hotel if the placement of both ends were flipped. Furthermore, the laundry room is directly across from the back exit, by the trash, where it seems all customers are assigned rooms. (When I was there, there were about ten cars, and though there were parking all around the building and multiple exits, all the cars were bunched in one area. That tells me all the customers are pretty much in the same area. This could be that hotel employees were constantly doing laundry. Perhaps room assignment were so that they could keep eyes on customers?) For less than fifty dollars you're not receiving much. No microwave, no refrigerator. The room I was assigned smelled of cigarette, and the carpeting, though they look new, were dingy and sticky. The bed was not meant for comfort but to serve the purpose of providing customer something other than the floor to sleep on. TV is old boxy, tube type television. Walls are concrete, and the carpeting in the corridor and hallway are ripped, exposing the concrete underneath. My sink didn't have hot water for some reason, though I did have hot water in the shower. Overall, I would pay ten extra dollars and stay at a more commercial, and more updated, hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room at some other hotel if you're willing to pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Dayton South
15.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - South
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge - Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge - Dayton

Property: Travelodge - Dayton
Address: 7575 Poe Ave, Building A, Dayton, OH 45414-2557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge - Dayton 1.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge - Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Dayton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing