We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Dayton Englewood
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great for the Price”
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Service with a smile.
King Non-smoking room is just as described and pictured on the Motel6 website. Nice desk workstation, WiFi (NO BUGS!)
Very near a McDonalds and Waffle house. Got fresh fruit and ice cream at the Meijer store nearby,
No surprises of any kind. Bed was hard, and pillows.
Good water pressure in shower, bath towels are small.
Clean room and like most motels a little frayed around the edges. Have often had to pay much more (in "higher quality" hotels) for much less.
Was not in a hurry to leave like at most places I have stayed.
(Note: no photos added because it really is just like the pics on the Motel 6 Website)
***Ratings based on price vs overall experience***

Room Tip: Pay a little more for the King rooms and book online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retired1nce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6dayton, General Manager at Motel 6 Dayton Englewood, responded to this review, 9 July 2011
Thank you very much for your response. Your feedback helps me improve this Motel 6. We will be updating our pillows and towels soon. My first priority is Wi-Fi. It will be 5x faster and more reliable. Plans are approved and techs should start installing more access points in a week or two. Thanks again. - Sachin Patel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    19
    9
    16
See reviews for
8
12
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I stayed recently at this place, Rm #129. Unlike the following review, I had an okay 2 week stay while I was transitioning into the Vandalia/Englewood Area for a new job at Dayton International Airport. I will agree that this place is definately NOT new or top of the line by any means. It could use a good overhaul in all of the rooms. A/C works excellent, and the internet works but is not 100% top speed. Also beware they do not have alarm clocks in the rooms. The pool was closed and looked like it was down for maintenance.

My bed was not bad, a little harder than what I normally like, but the pillows are FLAT. They have little or no support and even stacked-up I have to fold one over to be comfortable. Sheets were clean, no stains. Towels, I had 2 and a used a third for the floor. The toliet is older and the flapper would sometime stick or not fill so it was an easy giggle of the handle. TV Cable channels were good.

Location: Its behind a Comfort Inn which appears to be recently renovated so if your looking for 3-4 star stay there.

Food/Things to Do: There is a good Waffle House and McDonald's in front of this hotel, as well as the usual Perkins, Skyline Chilli and Steak and Shake as well as a Meijers within 1/2 mile. Other than that not really much to do.

Safety: I always felt secure and never had any problems or saw the "scary" people that the following review describes. The place is really quiet at night, and there isn't too many guests, and as where ever you go it is advisable to lock your car at night. The only thing you'll hear is the rumbling of the trucks on adjcent I-70 and the occasional airplane taking-off from the airport about 10~ miles away.

Room Tip: If you looking for a 3-4 Star, do not go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
415 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 526 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We decided to spend the night in Dayton after visiting the Air Force museum. We saw the $40.00 sign and decided to sleep cheap tonight. Big mistake. I should of checked out the room first but didn't. Another big mistake. The bed was about a foot from the floor, no box spring. One thin cheap sheet, no other blanket besides the scary comforter.Terrible pillows. The room was suppose to be non smoking but had a bad funky smell. The microwave was missing a leg and looked like it's never been cleaned. One towel....for two people. The worst part was the seedy characters lurking about. One gang banger we watched kept going to different cars and back into his room and back and forth. I'm sure making drug deals. The was the first time in all my years of travels I actually thought about taking the loss and leaving. Sadly I didn't.
The only decent things about the place were the man at the front desk was pleasnt and the air conditioner in the room worked well. Nothing else.
You learn as you go and I learned that day to never pay for a room until you get to see it and that you get what you pay for. Do yourself a favor and stay somwhere other then here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aerowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2011

For 40 bucks, this place exceeded expectations. Stayed in a king room. Very spacious work desk and comfortable bed. It was clean.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadwarrior230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, MI
Level Contributor
305 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2007

This hotel is s former property of the now defunct Cross Country Inn chain. The property has been updated and I found it to be clean, pleasantly furnished and fairly nice in general. One nice amenity that carried over from the prior chain's days is the swimming pool which is rarely found in a Red Rood property. All in all, the location provided a good value for the price ($58 weekend rate for two queen beds). The chain does accept pets, but this property seems to deal with that by trying to place people with pets in certain rooms. This means that those rooms are going to have some smell, but if you normally travel with your pet, as I do, the convenience of being able to bring along your cat or dog mitigates this. The breakfast is basic, but I appreciated it being offered. Not a luxury property by any stretch, but a decent stay at a decent price. I would return.

  • Liked — Price
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank motorcity70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2006

I had a last minute change in travel that necessitated a stop along I-70, and Dayton seemed like the best location. I got a good rate on a business king, and the free wireless internet sealed my decision to make a reservation. I called to see if they had in-room hairdryers, and they told me no. When I arrived, at midnight, the parking lot was empty to the point that it made me a bit nervous. But the room was OK: It looked as if it had new countertops, furnishings, and carpet, and it was clean. And it even had a hairdryer, along with a mini-fridge and microwave. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to the freeway (didn't bother me), but otherwise quiet. So if you're on a road trip and arrive late and just want a cheap place to sleep, shower ,check e-mail, and hit the road ASAP in the morning, this hotel is fine (at least the Business King). But if I were to spend more time there, I probably would have looked elsewhere.

  • Liked — free wireless, good shower, convenient to I-70
  • Disliked — looked old in parts, was told no hairdryer in room, when in fact there was.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 319expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 January 2006

Was in Dayton for family reunion and this was the only place available. The room smelled terrible and it was very stuffy. There was also trash on the landings. I would not recommend this place to anyone. This was a very experience for my family

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Dayton Airport
4.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dayton Englewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dayton Englewood

Property: Motel 6 Dayton Englewood
Address: 9325 N Main St # 29, Dayton, OH 45415-1128
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dayton Englewood 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Dayton Englewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dayton
Dayton Red Roof Inn
Motel 6 Dayton Englewood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing