We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as I thought”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Dayton Englewood
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Reviewed 27 November 2006

I had a last minute change in travel that necessitated a stop along I-70, and Dayton seemed like the best location. I got a good rate on a business king, and the free wireless internet sealed my decision to make a reservation. I called to see if they had in-room hairdryers, and they told me no. When I arrived, at midnight, the parking lot was empty to the point that it made me a bit nervous. But the room was OK: It looked as if it had new countertops, furnishings, and carpet, and it was clean. And it even had a hairdryer, along with a mini-fridge and microwave. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to the freeway (didn't bother me), but otherwise quiet. So if you're on a road trip and arrive late and just want a cheap place to sleep, shower ,check e-mail, and hit the road ASAP in the morning, this hotel is fine (at least the Business King). But if I were to spend more time there, I probably would have looked elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 319expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 57 of 57 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Tennessee
15
Reviewed 10 January 2006

Was in Dayton for family reunion and this was the only place available. The room smelled terrible and it was very stuffy. There was also trash on the landings. I would not recommend this place to anyone. This was a very experience for my family

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2005

this is the place for you!

Looked OK and was only place available (should have known why!) and was only there one night. In the morning, awoke to critters on floor of room. Woke wife, didn't say anything, was NOT about to eat at "breakfast bar" (which looked to be a joke anyhow) and checked out. Upon leaving, waited for room to be clear, so could tell deskclerk about the roach problem without other guests present (BIG mistake!) and clerk kind of rolled eyes and said nothing.

When I returned from the trip, sent email to RRI license company and got a standard email noting that reply should be received within 15 days. You got it, no reply, and bet they never do send one.

Apparently, this chain is now competing for "worst and most filthy hotels in America" award (after checking out the comments on here about their chain, looks like a shut-out victory for them!)

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tateriffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6dayton, Manager at Motel 6 Dayton Englewood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2011

I am a new GM for this Motel 6. I have began responding to guest reviews just now. That's the reason for late delay. i didn't know I can reply back on Tripadvisor. We have always used local pest control services. There aren't any reported issues. However, I do apologize for the issue. I believe we don't have any Roaches problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per-Arne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton
4.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
16.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dayton Englewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dayton Englewood

Address: 9325 N Main St # 29, Dayton, OH 45415-1128
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range: £41 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dayton Englewood 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Dayton Englewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dayton
Dayton Red Roof Inn
Motel 6 Dayton Englewood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing