We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton/Beavercreek, OH
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OMG Awesome”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I needed a break from family for some "me time". The lady at the front desk was very sympathetic and understanding. I don't have a credit card so I drove there from my house to see if I could book the room I wanted (king size with jacuzzi tub) with cash and she was very accommodating. She even gave me the online rate instead of the rack rate.

The room itself was amazing. Big and clean and quiet, the tub was huge and relaxing. There was a comfortable armchair, a desk, lots of lights, and the bed... oh the bed. Firm and soft, with five pillows. Amazing.

The internet was fast and easy to connect. Everything I wanted this hotel to be, was. They have a social hour type of thing in the evenings with three free alcoholic drinks for every registered adult and differing hot foods. I didn't partake of this nor the breakfast in the morning but it did smell good.

When housekeeping knocked on the door before I was ready, all I had to do was say so and they said they would come back later. Unlike the ten-ish-year-old that kept banging on my door at 8am until I finally told him to knock it off.

They have a fitness center, pool, and public whirlpool that were clean and sparkling. The brochure mentioned a business center that I didn't use.

This hotel is situated on Miller Lane, which has many hotels in all price ranges. There are about thirty places to eat, and a WalMart across the street. There's really something for just about everyone there. They gave me a list of places that deliver to the hotel, as well, and that was helpful. Mostly pizza places but a Chinese place and I think Ruby Tuesdays or something like that.

Overall, this hotel exceeded my expectations. I will do this again. I paid less than $150 total which for what I got I thought was reasonable.

Room Tip: This hotel has several floors dedicated non-smoking. The room I was in, was at the end of a hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laborcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    146
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
260
149
35
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I took my kids there for a weekend stay to swim and have fun yet had a knock on our door at 8 am Cus someone said my kids were loud and they til management that I needed to shut them up or they would call children services well as all should know its hard to maintain a 3 and 4 yr old in a small room, I felt this was uncalled for felt pushed out...we left early just because we felt unwanted...we will never be back unless something changes

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethDawes82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
First, I’d like to thank you for staying with us and being our guest. At Drury, we believe comments like yours can help us to better our service for all guests. Our guest satisfaction is our number one priority. I apologize that you experienced problems during your stay. I regret that you felt you needed to leave the hotel and did not get to enjoy your get away to the fullest due to another guest’s hurtful comments. Please be assured that the Hotel would never call any authorities unless there was eminent danger to a guest that would require their services. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and helps us as we strive to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable, and relaxing lodging experience while away from home. We value your opinion and hope that you will come back to give us an opportunity to earn your trust and provide you the outstanding service and atmosphere that you deserve.
Thank you!
Sincerely,
M. Monterosso, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graniteville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Everything went perfect for this stay. Check in and out was quick and easy. The staff were some of the most friendly people I have met. Breakfast was above average. The evening kickback was nothing special but at least they are trying. The room was very clean. The room I had was directly in front of the elevators. The ice machines were also near the elevators. I was a little concerned about noise. However, I did not hear a sound from the elevators or the ice machine during the entire stay. I couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bvilletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This hotel is well appointed, very clean and friendly. Good value too. Happy hour with snacks and breakfast.

Room Tip: They have king size beds and they are very comfortable and accept AAA discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The rooms were dated but not bad. Great choices for restaurants in the area. The breakfast in the morning is great.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We arrived @ 6AM Christmas morning after driving all night from VA. The 2nd door to the hotel lobby was locked (security) and I called from the phone which was answered promptly. Once I showed a picture id the doors opened and I explained to Betty (I think) that we were not due to check in until 3PM. I was a bit dissappointed that they would not prorate the room, but, it was Christmas morning. We got to our room and went to bed. They have a wonderful HOT breakfast selection along with fruit, bagels, toast, cereal, yogurt, etc. In the afternoon there was free popcorn & free sodas. In the evening there was HOT food and bar service with 2 free drink tickets per adult! Definitely a great value:} I was also a bit dissappointed that we did not have a microwave & refrigerator in our room because I had my 6 month old grandson with me, but I did not think to ask when booking because it was a last minute trip to surprise our family! The hotel was very clean, staff was exceptionally friendly, the hotel lobby felt very homey and the room was plenty big. The room was very nice and comes with shampoo, conditioner & shower gel dispenser in shower. There is also hairdryer and coffee in room. Thank you to everyone that worked with a smile on Christmas to make us feel right @ home. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauibabe70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

What a great value, free dinner and breakfast plus three alcoholic beverages free per person per night. The rooms are modern with flat screen TVs. The indoor/outdoor pool was great. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Would definitely stay here again. Perfect for families.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbird38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
14.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
13.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Address: 6616 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dayton
#2 Family Hotel in Dayton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North is located off I-75, only 10 minutes away from downtown attractions. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Dayton is known as the birthplace of aviation, famous for the Wright Brothers, and the Dayton Aviation Heritage National Historical Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Dayton North
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Drury Inn Dayton
Drury Dayton
Dayton Drury Inn
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing