We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Drury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We love to stay at the Drury Inn. Great value for your money. Nice breakfast. Nice meal and drinks every evening. Our kids love the indoor/outdoor pool. They enjoy peeking outside even in the cold. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I always love Drury hotels. Arrived and was greeted at the front desk by Lucas, a top notch employee. He was very friendly and informative.

Room was nice with what seemed to be a remodeled bathroom. Lots of extras included such as breakfast, dinner appetizers, and drinks. Free soda and popcorn all day.

Hotel is very close to tons of restaurants and shopping centers. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nick6212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I trust reviews but this was a complete FAIL ! First we arrive and the poorly staffed hotel already seemed strange, check in she tried charging me more then quoted less then two hours ago !!! Once in our outdated ( could over look that) room. Noticed there was no soap just half full dispensers a broken shower curtain. The WORST was the already slept in sheets on bed. Obviously not a fresh bed "YUCK" ( direct quote from my 3 year old) . Called down once again reminded she is only one on staff ( this is a large hotel ) she brought sheets up and left. I can say that this is a first, I just paid to clean a filthy room !! I'll help the next guest and strip the bed before we leave !

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heatherlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

As noted in the title, this may be the friendliest, best staff I've experienced. The room quality is top shelf and the bed very comfortable. The food and drink service was nice as I really enjoy relaxing once I check into a hotel. Dinner was pasta, meat balls, baked potatoes and hot dogs with toppings, and breakfast included biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, and potatoes. While not outstanding it was all good for buffet style. I had wine with dinner but the bar had more offerings than I expected. We will definitely stay at Drury Inns again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank z0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at Drury Inns and I was, again, very impressed with the overall experience and value for the dollar. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the property allows pets, the room was clean and modern (as well as the rest of the hotel) and the amount and variety of food/snacks they put out is outstanding for a hotel in this price-range.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We always enjoy Drury Inns, so try to stay in one whenever we get the chance. And - what luck - we were passing through Dayton and were delighted to find out there was a Drury Inn not too far off of our route. As with every DI we've stayed in, the staff was pleasant, the room comfortable and clean and the location convenient. The evening "kickstart" food was enough for us for dinner, but there were plenty of options close by if we had wanted to eat elsewhere. The breakfast was fine - nothing special, but tided us over until lunch a few hours down the road.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Don't hesitate to stay at the Dayton Drury Inn. Great employees and wonderful clean inn. We were surprised by the fact that evening meal items were served along with free beverages. A hot breakfast is also served. Great value!
We found a better room rate by going inside to the desk. The rate beat what we got when we called or checked online.

Room Tip: We didn't have a preference...just stay away from the elevators in any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce2695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
7.3 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dayton
Crowne Plaza Dayton
#18 of 45 in Dayton
409 reviews
13.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

Address: 6616 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dayton
#2 Family Hotel in Dayton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
Price Range: £89 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North is located off I-75, only 10 minutes away from downtown attractions. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Dayton is known as the birthplace of aviation, famous for the Wright Brothers, and the Dayton Aviation Heritage National Historical Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Drury Inn And Suites Dayton North
Drury Inn Dayton
Drury Dayton
Dayton Drury Inn
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing