We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night's rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A good night's rest”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

While on a long drive we stopped here because of TA reviews. Right off the interstate with easy parking. Front desk told us we could get 10% discount across the street at O'Charley's restaurant . It was close enough to walk to and had great food. The bed was very comfortable and room and bathroom very clean and contemporary with granite counter tops. Excellent buffet breakfast with sliced fresh fruit and eggs and sausage. The usual make your own waffles, pastries, cereal etc. We got the AARP rate of $103 with tax $117.27. We stayed on 8/17/14.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KS66215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    125
    44
    17
    11
See reviews for
152
95
36
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Was everything you would expect a hotel to be. Clean, friendly, breakfast food was great, and the pool was very nice. This was our first time in the area. We were here to attend a wedding, but found alot of fun things to do. Would certainly recommend this hotel and area to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 460christinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed at this clean and friendly hotel while on business in Dayton. I unknowingly dropped my wallet out of my computer bag in the elevator. I had a lot of cash and credit cards in the wallet along with all of my identification. There was a knock at my door and one of the housekeepers returned my wallet to me which she had found in the elevator. I is always great to find there are still people with integrity win this world.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Irishomal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel was close to I 75 and convenient to restaurants and some shopping. The staff was friendly, especially the lady working in the breakfast area. The breakfast was good and the coffee was excellent. It was very clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsmithers07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
154 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I use Hampton extensively and generally I'm pleased. This hotel is ideally located if you are traveling with family. Close to I 75 and restaurant choices galore. The hotel itself is getting a little tired but was still clean. There seems to be little or no sound insulation between rooms as even a regular conversation in the adjoining room was very disturbing. Stay away from rooms 213, 313 & 413 as they share a wall with elevators which are unusually noisy. Breakfast was just so so.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 213, 313 & 413 as they share a wall with elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankC7113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concepcion, Chile
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The staff is really helpful and kind. They helped me get the taxi and answered all the questions I had. The room was excellent, everything worked properly. I really had a great time at Hampton Inn. The internet connection was a good one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mauricio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
142 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We, a family of 2 adults and 2 small children, stayed here for 2 nights while going to see Carillon Park. The hotel was clean and had a place downstairs for one of us to sit peacefully while the children went to sleep. The cookies, of course, are a very nice touch. Everything was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good, especially the first morning. It's really nice that they have 2 waffle makers so that the line doesn't get long. The 2nd morning there seemed to be a smaller selection of food, and it wasn't replenished as quickly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dayton North
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Dayton North
Courtyard Dayton North
#18 of 45 in Dayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Address: 7043 Miller Ln, Dayton, OH 45414-2653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dayton
#4 Family Hotel in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Hotel Dayton
Hampton Inn Dayton
Dayton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing