We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coco's for good eats!”
Review of Coco's Bistro

Coco's Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Coco's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 760 Restaurants in Dayton
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E Linclon St
Description: You'll always feel welcome at Coco's. We're a Dayton Original, an independent restaurant where you can have your power lunch, a rehearsal dinner, a fun night, or a place to propose. You'll enjoy contemporary American food, always with amazing service, and reasonable prices for wine and spirits. Thank you Dayton - we love you as much as you love us.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Coco's for good eats!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Coco's is a downtown Dayton favorite! Love their new location. Indoor or outdoor seating. They also have a party room that can be closed off of their main dinning room. Great selection on their menu.Good food and helpful staff. Lots of room in a clean restroom.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    64
    32
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Red trout can't be beaten!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We celebrated a birthday there last week and had another fantastic meal. The drinks were also great. We have never been disappointed there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Keep going back”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My husband have been here on different occasions and had exceptionally good meals and service every time. It is good for a casual evening out, a meal before the theater or a special dinner party. We've also taken friends and all say they will return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayton
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Food-Good Atmosphere-Friendly People”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We really enjoy going to Coco's knowing we will be welcome. Having a place close to downtown that serves food later is also a plus. From seafood, to beef to pizza, it is consistently good. Their special "thousand island" dressing with beets is a winner. It is also a nice place to meet for lunch. We definitely recommend Coco's.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Viaggiatore0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Date Night Destination!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We went again during Restaurant Week and had another oustanding experience! Wonderful food, awesome wait staff, and beautiful surrounds! We love CoCo's!! The salads are especially impressive. Everything tastes so wonderful that if it weren't for manners, I would lick every plate clean! Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mama_K_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coco's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Coco's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing