We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place for breakfast”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #40 of 764 Restaurants in Dayton
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,182 reviews
956 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“good place for breakfast”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I know a lot of people like their breakfasts. This place specializes in it with an added lunch menu. The food is very good and very well prepared. Service is excellent and they are able to handle the crowds. The main concern I have is that the menu is rather dull. I have been to some other independent places that specialize in breakfast and they have such unique things and combinations on their menus that tempt you. This is more of a fast food place with sit down service. Everything is fine - just a dull menu. Tempt me.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    25
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I've been here many times and am never disappointed. The food is always fresh and hot. Wide variety.

Helpful?
Thank Brendakd_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amityville, NY
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Oh my goodness”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

The waffles, the sandwiches.......................I will eat here every time I am in Daytom. There were days I ate breakfast AND lunch here. Amazing.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank crownroyale47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springboro, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Its breafast”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Average Breakfast. Not great, not bad. Better than most breakfast places (like Denny's/Awful Waffle, etc.).

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Litag8or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Go for the Pancakes!”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

There is always a wait to get into First Watch and for good reason - they serve a great breakfast! I have tried many things on the menu and they are all good, but for me, the reason to eat at First Watch is the pancakes. There are ten varieties of pancakes on the menu including Wheat Germ, Muesli, Banana Crunch with Granola, Carrot Cake,
Bacon and Cheddar, and my favorite Cranberry Nut. These big fluffy are a tasty way to start your day!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwoWheelExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing