We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food-very dated decor”
Review of Paragon Club

Paragon Club
Ranked #33 of 760 Restaurants in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are an independently owned and operated business serving our community for the past 39 years. We focus every day on ensuring quality, consistency, and cleanliness in everything we do. Being that the definition of our name 'Paragon' means a symbol of excellence, it truly represents the example we are setting in every aspect from the guests, to the cuisine, to our staff. We look forward to hosting you and your guests soon. Thank you, The Paragon Supper Club
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good food-very dated decor”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We took my Aunt here for her 82nd birthday at her request. If you are younger than 82 you might find the ambience more than a little dated.
Per my Aunt the decor has been the same for 40 years.
That said we enjoyed a great meal with superb service from our waiter.
There were 5 in our party and everyone was happy. Steaks were cooked as ordered and salads were very fresh with excellent dressing that we were told was house made.
I guess my take away is go for the food. Not a good place for a great dining experience.






Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lucypearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    21
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
132 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“You'll wish you'd gone to the Paragon !”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

One of the nicer restaurants in the Dayton, OH area. Iv'e been here at least three times in the last four years and would not hesitate to bring a special date here that I wanted to impress.

Great streaks are always cooked perfect and come with crispy onions. In always get the Hash browns to go with. Creamed spinach was also good.

Skipped the dessert this time, since I was too full!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Last Supper Club In Dayton, Ohio”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

One of the BEST places to eat in Dayton. The service is outstanding. Their drinks are poured with a heavy hand. Listening to a piano while you eat is so relaxing. Ordered a prime rib and didn't need a knife......it was so tender. Portions are quit large, you can share.

After we enjoyed the nice bar. Really a nice place to socialize.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We have been going to The Paragon for over 20 years, usually for special occasions. Although fairly pricey, the steaks are some of the best around. The steaks would be hard to beat in any city. I highly recommend the bone in filet. The french onion soup is also very good as it is not as salty as some other soups that I have had in other restaurants. We almost always take some of our food home as there is always plenty to eat. This is not the fastest place in the world, but it is not meant to be. It is a place to enjoy a cocktail, great food and relax with family and friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dkhcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent steak”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The Paragon Club is an outstanding place to have a steak! I have been several times and each meal (for all involved) has been excellent. The service is very good and the prices are reasonable for a good quality steak house. If you are looking for a cheap steak, you probably should consider a chain. The decorating style is old-school supper club---wood paneling, traditional booths and tables etc. Even though is is a little dated it is clean and comfortable. Great choice for friends or business.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paragon Club also viewed

 

Been to Paragon Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing