We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza in Ohio!”

Cassano's Pizza King
Ranked #249 of 748 Restaurants in Dayton
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, Fast food
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Round Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Ohio!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

If you're in Dayton, you have to try Cassano's Pizza. Their original thin crust is the best around. Fast delivery to area hotels and a very good deal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Luv2Trvl2Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

I've been eating Vic & Mom's pizza all my life. On a recent trip home I was able to try it again. It is, without doubt, the best pizza in the world, bar none.

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TASTY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

The pizzas are one of the best out there. The only thing I don't like is; I eat mine with everything but the don't spread the toppings out to the edge. It's all in the middle.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“use to be great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This was always our favorite pizza. There have been some ups and down quality wise especially lately ( burnt, skimppy toppings, doughy). Tonight we received 2, one of which had no sauce and both had dark brown over baked crusts. These were some of the worst pizzas we have ever had. The store did replace one of them but it was even more over cooked and totally un-edible. We each tried a piece and threw it in the trash.

When they are good they are very good...but when they are bad forget it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoG815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
126 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Traditional Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Vic Cassano is well known in the area. I always liked Cassano's pizza. Especially their thin crust. It is Yummo!

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cassano's Pizza King also viewed

 

Been to Cassano's Pizza King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing