We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my Favorite places to visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dewey's Pizza

Dewey's Pizza
Ranked #8 of 748 Restaurants in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of my Favorite places to visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I love this place. I went there on a business lunch and fell in love. Love the pizza but even more than that I love the salads. Think I'mma try to go tomorrow.

Helpful?
Thank Brandon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    67
    14
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
460 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“The crust is the best part”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Visited here with a couple friends. Had a salad and a meatball pizza. The salad was slightly limp and underdressed, so it was just OK. The pizza sauce was pretty bland, but the meatballs were decent and the crust was nice and chewy. Service was prompt and friendly. Not my favorite pizza by a long shot, but much better than what usually passes for pizza in Dayton.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marblehead750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Dayton Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

My UD graduate son introduced me to Dewey's years ago, thus justifying all the money I spent on his UD education! The only pizza that can compete with Dewey's is South Park Tavern which beats Dewey's on Monday's because on that day South Park has half-priced pizza. Try them both and you'll agree they have the best pizza in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Feels like date night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

A trip to Dewey's feels like a date night, but on a budget. Pizza is great (ask about the Dr Dre' pizza, it's a chicken/ranch pizza, and it usually isn't on the menu, but they'll make it for you). Beer and wines are limited in that they only have a few choices available, but that's OK because all of the choices are outstanding.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ohiotraveler037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houghton, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Dayton!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Great gourmet pizza! I love the fluffy chewy crust (not traditional thin crust italian style pizza but so good). Their seasonal pizzas are always delicious and creative but the Edgar Allan Poe is my favorite. Salads are good too and they have a decent selection of brews on tap. The only drawback is that it's very popular and very busy but if you get it to go, they're usually pretty quick. I would recommend making a reservation otherwise.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank EmK87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dewey's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Dewey's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing