We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best New York style pizza in the Dayton area”

Troni's Pizza & Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 748 Restaurants in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waynesville, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best New York style pizza in the Dayton area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We have been getting pizzas here for the past year and finally stopped searching for better ones because this place has the best! I grew up in NJ and I think Troni's is better than any of them I have had in the past.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    36
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best little Italian place in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Everything I've ever had at Troni's has been great. My favorites are the lasagna and NY-style pizza. The garlicky bread knots are a treat. The salads could have a few for veggies for color and taste (they are mostly lettuce) but they are always crispy and fresh.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
238 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“As always......awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

My husband had the deep dish pizza which was unexpected but he loved it! Of course the garlic knots is my ultimate favorite but the pasta is unbelievable as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank isay691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
1,182 reviews
956 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“A surprise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Some friends wanted to dine here. It is just a small, unassuming place in a strip mall, so I never thought of going here, but I was surprised. The food was not as I have had in Italy, but surprisingly not bad. My shrimp francese over linguini was tastyand very well prepared as were the salads and bread. Service was very good. The pizzas at other tables looked very good and were New York style with the thin crust that I like. I guess I will be going back for one of those.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Have gone to Troni's several times. Every time the food was excellent. About the only complaint I have is there is no 'small' pizza and I have to overeat. But it's so good I keep going.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigTexHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Troni's Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing