We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre at best”

Meadowlark Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 752 Restaurants in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mediocre at best”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went for our 25th anniversary. Looking for something different and interesting. Menu was interesting but unfortunately, food was not. Strip steak gristly. Chicken dish bland and flavorless, kind of like the service. We won't be going back.

Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    81
    33
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
488 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Always a great meal and excellent service”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I've eaten at Meadowlark many times and the food is always tasty, sensibly priced and inventive, and the service is top notch. In addition to the standard menu, there is a separate list of specials that feature local ingredients. You can't go wrong at this restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marblehead750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over-rated”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I've been to this restaurant more than once. My first visit was the result of a recommendation from a friend. After my first visit, I figured I would return to see if I missed something. I didn't. In my opinion, this is an all around average restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Wonderful Atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Had heard great things about Meadowlark for years but never got a chance to try it until recently. Went there with my family, it is the cutest restaurant! There are beautiful paintings and artwork hanging on all the walls, it has a warm welcoming environment. It's a nice restaurant, without being stuffy and overly fancy. I feel like I could come here dressed casually with my family or a couple friends, or dressed up on a date with my boyfriend. They have a great menu, everything was delicious, using local, fresh, ingredients.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CR7916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Kind of hard to locate because it sits off the road and behind a bank. Once it is discovered thought it can easily become a regular go to restaurant. I am looking forward to returning again for lunch and/or dinner. They do not except reservations for group smaller than 5, so take advantage of call ahead seating to not have a long wait.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MsM0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meadowlark Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Meadowlark Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing