We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NO Customer Service”
Review of The Hotel Dayton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hotel Dayton
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Hazel Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“NO Customer Service”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We asked for pillows for the sofa bed starting at 4:00pm on Friday and didn't get them until 3:00pm on Saturday. I asked a total of 6 times. The manager, at the 5th time, had the gall to tell me to go to Housekeeping and they would give them to me. Needless to say, they didn't. So, in effect, I was now an employee of the hotel. Also, there were no towels at the pool, even though there were signs in several locations telling you to leave your pool towels at the pool in the bin.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    49
    77
    84
    94
See reviews for
119
41
24
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

It was good but some of the rooms need to be up dated good I just that some of the rooms other then that the rooms was great

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Freddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We have stayed in several Ramada's in the past and have always been happy. We were guaranteed free continental breakfast with this stay. When we came to the lobby at 6:15, there was nobody there and when the gentleman came to the desk he told us the girl called in sick and too bad so sad was his attitude. This person should be fired for his rude attitude and he made no attempt to resolve the problem or even apologize. we will never stay in this ramada again and will make sure all our friends no of this experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The Hotel was very nicely equipped for the money. Everything was clean and well kept. Breakfast was OK, the pool was clean and nice, and the staff was friendly. The neighborhood was not the best part of town, but there were no problems. My only dislike was that they rented out the pool to a large group the night I stayed, I have never known a hotel to rent out the pool to outside groups.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Daniel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Ramada needs improvement BIG TIME in every aspect of a hotel. Interior is way old. Our room is super hot! A/C not working! Fridge not cold at all. It staled our baby's milk. Room is dusty.The maintenance guy who fixed the A/C was polite which was the only great experience we had. But still not cold enough to make you feel comfortable. Please clean the rooms well! Use the vaccuum cleaner. We were all itchy the last day of our stay! Unfortunately, we're not coming back to this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kekil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton
Comfort Suites Dayton
#18 of 45 in Dayton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dayton North
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Dayton

Property: The Hotel Dayton
Address: 2301 Wagner Ford Rd, Dayton, OH 45414-5006 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Dayton)
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel Dayton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dayton
Dayton Holiday Inn
The Hotel Dayton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing