We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good for a one night stay”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This is a older hotel that does need some touch up but it's decent none the less there was some paint peeling in two spots on the roof in the corner of the room I stayed in and there was a slight odor of cigarette/cigar smoke in the room but it isn't very noticeable. The airconditioned could use some new directional vents but works fine none the less. Everything else was in good shape and up to date. The office staff was very helpful and cheerful whenever I neede their assistance. They do allow pets and have coin opperated laundry machines on site. There are plenty of restaraunts within walking distance or a short drive. They do not have any space for RVs, busses, or large trucks.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coasterjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    32
    23
    19
    35
See reviews for
35
24
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I travel often with my cat, and often stay at Red Roof Inns as they are pet friendly. Upon arriving at any hotel, I always check under the beds as there may be something under there that might injure or poison my cat if she ate it. This trip, I stayed at a Red Roof in St Clairsville OH (clean, smelled nice and friendly staff) and at a Red Roof in Indianapolis (less stellar but clean)...but this Red Roof Inn was poor in all respects. Lackluster staff, the room had no 'Do Not Disturb" card and no 'Rate this Inn' card...or I would have filled it out! Under the bed: condom wrapper, chocolate candy, some kind of pill, dead flies, a shot glass, one of the two beds with a broken frame and ripped out shredded liner on the box spring. I didn't find any evidence of bedbugs though. When I took a plastic cup with all the garbage I found under the bed to the front desk, the desk clerk asked if I wanted to change rooms (no, one clean up a night is enough) and that she would tell the manager, but no other offer of a refund etc. If I had planned on staying more than one night, I think I would have tried another hotel, as there are many on this street.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I stopped in the area to grab something quick to eat, refuel and continue on to Savannah. I had a flat tire which lead to me spending the night. Never again. I just wanted something cheap & clean. That's it. Cheap this was 50.00 including the taxes..OK. Clean not even close. Bed was clean but obviously cheap. I've slept better on my sofa at home. A/C heating unit had crud stuck in it and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. I sprayed Lysol all over it just to feel comfortable breathing. The room reeked of Febreze or whatever they spray to try to eliminate odors. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Right! It had cigarette burns on the office chair. Shower curtain had stains. Shower had hair in it (several pieces that any maid should have seen) GROSS. Dust on top of the lights stains on the in room safe. A skittle candy on the bathroom floor. Nope never again. I often get made fun of by friends for staying at higher end hotels when I'm away from home. I tried the economy route never again. The Courtyard by Marriott is right down the road from here and double the price but I think clean is worth it as long as you have the cash.

Room Tip: Go to the Marriott or Fairfield Inn down the street like I should have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iceman810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Well because of work I'm at the Inn every weekend and I must say that every time i go there,Melinda,Pat,and the rest of the staff treat me with the utmost courtesy. the rooms are always very well maintained with an endless amount of kindness. Ive never had a problem with anything during my stay.The service at the front desk is professional,friendly,and quick....which really is a good thing when coming in tired from hours of driving.. I will definitely keep going here.. :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I was travelling with my sister July, 2009 to visit friends in Vandalie, OH. We spent 2 nights at The Red Roof Inn on Miller Lane. The room was adequate and we had a pleasant stay. The price was right and we are booked to stay there again Aug. 18-20, this year. Also booked to stay at Red Roof in Cranberry, PA when we leave Dayton. Will let you know.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randykay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We were delighted to find a pet friendly place that was nice & clean and didn't stick us in a room near the back where another popular pet friendly chain always does. The staff was very welcoming and didn't treat us like second class citizens just because we have a pet. The rates are very reasonable, beds are comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. This area also has lots of restaurants & shopping close by and very easy access to the freeway. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Dayton.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

We are frequent Red roof stayers and hadn't planned on stopping yet but got held up by traffic and decided to call it a night. Check in was friendly and effecient. They gave us some leads on restaurants since it was a busy friday night. The room was recently renovated and was clean and fine. Parking lot became full while we were out for dinner but the stay was quiet and uneventful.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queenoftheneighbourh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 45 in Dayton
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
Address: 7370 Miller Ln, Dayton, OH 45414-2440
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport is 100% smoke-free offering free WiFi, and flat screen TVs. This hotel is near Dayton International Airport (DAY) and the intersection of I-70 and I-75. It is also close to University of Dayton (UD), Wright State, Dayton Art Institute, Miami Valley Hospital, Dayton Convention Center, National Museum of the United States Air Force, Wright-Patterson AFB and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport Ohio
Dayton Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing