We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a horrible place! Do not stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is a horrible place! Do not stay here.”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We arrived Friday at about 5 PM & checked into our room #142 on the backside of the hotel nearest the interstate. We first viewed two men that were filthy working in an automobile in the parking lot. (RED FLAG!). Next I witnessed a couple cussing and arguing as u was walking my dog. We walked over to the grassy area by Bob Evans. these two individuals proceeded to argue and i finally was walking back to my room when a police car was driving through the parking lot. i was inly a few feet away and i asked the officer if he patriled the parking lot throughout the night and he replied that he did. At that moment the man that was arguing with the lady started yelling that I needed to mind my own business and stay out of theirs along with a bunch of other stuff. The officer got out of his car and spoke with these people. I just walked back to my room. Evidently, this hotel rents rooms on a long term basis to individuals. This guy also stated that he lived their for two years and I was just staying the night with my dog.

This incident was reported to the staff on duty and they did say that this individual had had complaints in the past but that he was a long term tenant. They really made no effort to apologize or move us to another room.

Day TWO SATURDAY, we left the hotel at 6:30. AM to attend the dog show in Troy. We returned to the hotel at 3:30 PM. The same two guys that were outside were out in the parking lot now working on a black pickup truck. Our room had not been cleaned. We were tired and went to the office to ask why it hadn't been cleaned. We asked if it was possible to get two sets of clean towels and possibly get a discount since our room hadn't been cleaned. We were told no discount was possible and that they had until 7 PM TO CLEAN our room although she dud give us the towels. That is absolutely absurd and I've never stayed at a hotel with that policy.

This place had a lot of undesirable people ganging around the parking lot not caring what they fo not who's watching. I would gather that there is prostitution going in as well by viewing done if the ladies coming and going and the manner of dress and stilettos!

We should have found a different hotel from the get go as it is not a safe environment and the staff just doesn't care.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawnjmh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. We are also very sorry for any inconvenience they may have caused you. It is our goal at the Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport to consistently provide clean comfortable rooms at a great value, so your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guest enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    31
    23
    19
    35
See reviews for
35
24
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Just stayed there last week on my way to St. Louis and really liked it's location, price, and nice room. Really was surprised by how nice the room was. I got in really late, 2 a.m., and the checkin was quick -- I did call them about 7:00 p.m. to let them know I was still in PA and gave them a 11:00 p.m. estimated time of arrival. Was very surprised how many great places to eat that were close to this place -- 24 hour steak n shake, red lobster, cracker barrel, outback steak house, hooters, etc. Real close and easy to find from I-70. My only bad experience was that around 3:40 a.m. someone was banging on my door multiple times -- was afraid someone was trying to break in. It stopped when I yelled out but could not get back to sleep for another hour as I was worried they might try again when I was asleep. Will try them again next week on my way back to Washington, DC and write another review then.

Room Tip: Would recommend being on first floor if you have alot of luggage. Also, not all rooms have refrige...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvaznf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you recognized us as a good value and place to stay. I am so sorry to hear you were disturbed during the night. Our desk staff is on duty 24/7 please always feel free to call on us anytime during your stay. We are here to help out in any way we can day or night. We are looking forward to your return trip through our lovely city of Dayton. Thank you again for your nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great choice to stay at! Large, clean rooms and the front desk staff was friendly and welcoming, plus had a good sense of humor! I travel a lot with my dogs and it's always a relief to find a pet-friendly hotel that is clean and so welcoming!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of your most recent stay. We appreciate your comments and most certainly will share them with the team. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you and your pets on your next trip to Dayton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I stay at the red roof inn all the time. The clerk Patty is absolutely awesome. She always has a smile on her face and actually remembers my name. You need more front desk people like her!!! Although there is a clerk there that is very mean and disrespectful. Alyssia she is just mean. she has actually told me that she doesn't like people.She has tried to overcharge me on several occasions.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

The staff at this location was very rude, and that was when I could find a staff member working. I had asked to speak to the manager more than once and she was never in. I had dirty sheets on my bed. Then to top it all off I was overcharged for my terrible stay. No apologies were ever given to me until I said I was posting a bad review online!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UStraveler034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Upon arriving at the Red Roof Inn, Patty greeted us with a warm welcome and made checking in a breeze! She was pleasant and professional! Because of Patty, we will definitely remember to stay again on our next trip passing through Dayton. The room itself was clean and perfect for our overnight stay....it was just what we needed!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbpatricelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Ive been working over the road for years now and every time I'm in the Dayton area I stay at the Dayton North Red Roof and I must say that every time is a pleasant one. I've never once felt like i treated like a number..Patty and the staff do an excellent job to keep feeling welcome and stress free. The cleaning staff have done a wonderful job.Every Room I receive looks and smells clean.If there was anything that i may have needed looking into the staff was on it right away. Really nice people there. Ive never had a problem.Would totally recommend for your visit to Dayton....sincerely,On the road. RB

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 45 in Dayton
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
Address: 7370 Miller Ln, Dayton, OH 45414-2440
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport is 100% smoke-free offering free WiFi, and flat screen TVs. This hotel is near Dayton International Airport (DAY) and the intersection of I-70 and I-75. It is also close to University of Dayton (UD), Wright State, Dayton Art Institute, Miami Valley Hospital, Dayton Convention Center, National Museum of the United States Air Force, Wright-Patterson AFB and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport Ohio
Dayton Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing