We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    209
    144
    131
    108
See reviews for
309
160
86
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed two nights at Hawthorn Dayton North . It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing. Eggs, sausage, gravy, as well as an assortment of muffins, bagels, and breads, cereal, and juice. The staff that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. This is the second time we've stayed here and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are on the upper level and required a walk up wooden outdoor steps. Of course, Ohi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaPierceBurnsides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast; your review made my day and I appreciate that. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I would recommend this hotel. It was clean quiet and very comfy bed. We even had a fire! Logs are $7 each but well worth it. We stopped on a Wednesday Night and there was a FREE social dinner ( stew, buns and homemade cookies yum ) The breakfast was great hot and cold, fresh fruit etc. coffee was amazing. Would stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in building 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It's great to hear that my staff took great care of you; your review made my day and I appreciate that. I love to hear you enjoyed the social so much! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berne
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The night I spent was fantastic!! The room was amazing and definitely worth what I paid! The only issue I had was a taxi ride from the airport was $30. I wish this hotel would have had a shuttle. I loved it here!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Joshua Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like your's it always gives me great pleasure. My staff and I strive to make every guest's stay completely enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. Please know we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

A Very Clean property with an extremely friendly and helpful staff. At all stages of my stay the staff checked to ensure that I had everything I needed. The breakfast in the morning was the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noirdom92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It's great to hear that my staff took great care of you; your review made my day and I appreciate that. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We totally enjoyed our stay here and would do it again. Great value for the money! Love the way it felt like our own little apartment. The staff was very helpful. I loved the bed, it was soft. Plus we had a kitchen!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaKreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like your's it always gives me great pleasure. My staff and I strive to make every guest's stay completely enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. Please know we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Knowing we were on a strict budget for our annual trip to Ohio, we were checking all the deals sites when we stumbled upon the Hawthorn for about $45 a night. Having lived in the area a few years back, I knew the area wasn't 100% (it certainly isn't bad, however), but I had a hard time believing that this place could be good for the price. But as we were staying for a week and needed at the very least a fridge and microwave, the thought of a full kitchen was a deal maker for us.

Arriving right at 3pm on a Saturday afternoon, check-in was quick and painless. I found out that if you book through a 3rd party, your wyndham rewards won't be credited for your stay, but that this property at least will match whatever price you find online. So make sure you call to book your reservation if you want your rewards points.

Finding our room was easy, this property isn't terribly huge and all the units are arranged 12 to a building with about 6 or 7 buildings. Our suite was on the first floor in the back, so our view was the side of the Volvo dealership next door, but nobody comes to Dayton for the view. Our room was spacious, with a full kitchen stocked with all the cooking supplies you will need, a huge bathroom area and 3 closets. The bed was fairly comfortable, but not as good as some places I've stayed in the past. No complaints however. The room also had a fireplace, but you are required to use a compressed wood log (available at the front desk for $6 or walmart across the street for $3.75) and a nice living area.

This property has a no-smoking policy in the rooms, so if you smoke and its winter time, prepare to freeze. Of course, each bottom floor room has a patio area, so you have your own smoking area, but bring an ash tray for your butts. Wifi was easy to connect to and free, however it required a web-based password which made my Roku a pain to get working. Lucky for me, I travel with a spare router, so I got the Roku to work and was able to watch Plex and Netflix from the nice flat TV.

Breakfast is free and is buffet style. Each day was different, but they all had eggs of some sort, potatoes and a meat of some sort. Decent and free, but if you want gourmet, go across the street.

All in all, our 6 nights were pleasant here. I plan on staying here again in the future if a similar deal can be worked out. It was the perfect price for what you get. I'd pay a little bit more, but probably no more than $60 for this unit. My only complaint would be the upstairs neighbors. The floors are pretty hollow, so you can hear folks walking upstairs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dietrichmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Its nice that you wrote in so many wonderful aspects of our hotel. It's great to hear that my staff took great care of you; your review made my day and I appreciate that. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Please call the hotel directly or email me anytime at daytongm@5shm.com to set up future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Address: 7070 Poe Ave, Dayton, OH 45414-2545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate hotel conveniently located at I-75 and Benchwood Lane offering free high speed internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast, Wednesday evening social hour. We are surrounded by restaurants, shopping and entertainment choices. All suites have a full kitchen and living room area with pull out sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dayton North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing