We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
228
230
175
163
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
230
175
163
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse queen bed hot breakfast staff was friendly yogurt fireplace dishwasher donna highway
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

we stayed here as a 6-member family group. 4 adults/2 kids. we needed one room/suite with at least 2 beds and a fold-out couch for the kids. we got it. HOWEVER, the mirror at the upstairs bathroom sink was dirty; the wall behind the bathroom door and the back of the door was dirty. the carpet was frayed badly in several places. There was inadequate kitchen supplies (plates/pots/glasses, etc) - good thing we had our own! free hot breakfast was at 6:30am. we were ready to go at 6:05am the next morning. the person who answered our knock on the LOCKED office, firmly stated that breakfast would be ready at 6:30 and, even when we requested to just get something cold, refused to allow us entry - even going to so far as to close & lock the door in our faces! This used to be a really nice hotel or even a resort, but it is NOT up to Wyndham standards at this point. It needs a lot of maintenance and upkeep and room attendants need training on how to clean!

Room Tip: be specific about what you need.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capellen1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Overall the hotel was good, could use a little TLC but the staff was friendly.The hotel was conveniently located. Our room was roomy had a fireplace (not that we used it as we were there in summer). Would stay again if needed a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul88_12, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for the review we do appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

The staff was friendly, so I hate to write a bad review, but this hotel was so dirty I can’t find anything else positive to say.

Cigarette butts littered the outside. I stepped in dog poop some irresponsible dog owner left on the sidewalk. Trash was overflowing the dumpster and outside trash can by our building.

Our room smelled of old cigarette smoke. The walls of the room were soiled. Dirty dishes were in the cupboard. Dishes were left in the dishwasher. The kitchen counter was dirty & needed to be wiped off. There were brown splatters behind the tank of the toilet. (I HATE to think what it’s from). Our comforter no longer had a cover, so instead the aging, dirty looking comforter insert was placed between two white sheets. I could go on because yes, sadly there’s more.

Avoid this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank cristalven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Our room had everything, parking right in front, comfy bed, couch, kitchen, located right off the highway. Check in was very easy, friendly staff. Lots of restaurants right around the corner. Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chiovitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul88_12, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your review we do appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The stay should have been a 5 star but the last day the nightshift auditor closed breakfast down at 9:12 and denied us services it supposed to close at 9:30 she was veey rude and argumentative thats why 2 stars were taken but the overall stay was was great the rooms could have been cleaner though.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nhicks424723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul88_12, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thanks you for your review and we do appreciate your business. I take personal responsibility and will address this issue directly with my staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews