We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful gulf front property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Via Roma Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bradenton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Via Roma Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Windsor, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful gulf front property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

This resort is not the newest but the gulf and the pool's proximity to the gulf makes up for it! The units could stand an upgrade but they are very clean and have all the essentials you need. We had two adults and two children in a one bedroom and it was fine. We did not spend alot of time in the unit anyway. Other than a one day-trip into Clearwater we did not drive anywhere. The free trolley will get you anywhere on the island you need. It comes by the resort every 20 minutes. I look forward to returning. If you get the chance, visit "Winter" at the Clearwater Aquarium". The children loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the units across the road and it was not a problem. The rooms by the pool are busier an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank L0vet0travel433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    18
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Hubby and I are BG owners and this was our first trip to Via Roma. We already want to come back with the entire family. We needed a late check in which Dianne was very helpful in arranging. We had a one bedroom unit across the street and it was exactly as pictured on TA. Very spacious and clean. Since we were there after Easter everyone said the traffic was less heavy but we seldom had a problem getting across to the pool. The pool and hot tub were clean and wonderful. The people there were mostly of retirement age so the resort was nice and quite but everyone was very friendly. We mostly ate out but there are grills at both locations that are very nice and big. There is also onsite laundry that was very helpful (thanks hubby!). All in all a perfect place for a relaxing vacation. There is a free trolley on the island although we didn't use it and it will take you close to anywhere you want. Weather was beautiful and island restaurants were fantastic, some a little pricey but we were looking for somewhere to dine with a gulf view so it was worth every cent. Thanks again to the staff at Via Roma for making our stay great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank helpfulinillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We rented part of a week from an owner last April and vowed to return. Originally, we rented a week at a neighboring "resort", Club Bamboo, but were so disgusted with the place we left after 2 nights. Luckily, we found Via Roma. We are returning this April after contacting the owner through Bluegreen. The pool was pleasant and clean, as were the seating areas. Being on the beach is a huge plus. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and a bus runs on this street to take you to others. A car is a huge plus, though. The office staff is first rate. No timeshare hustle here, either.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rxgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Can't complain at all. Yes, like all have noticed it is an outdated building, but everything works, appliances are new, beds were okay, clean linens and towel exchange daily. Just a walk to the gorgeous beach. Very nice pool area with salt water pools.

Room Tip: Didn't mind the room across the street, don't let that stop you from going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ml83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We are bluegreen owners and stayed here for the first time. We stayed in the building across the street but it was a very short walk to the pool and beach. The cabinets in the kitchen and bathroom were a little dated but everything was well taken care of. The staff for this resort were some of the nicest I've ever seen and you could tell they worked hard by how well every around the resort was kept up. We can't wait to return here!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flutterby81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We love Via Roma. We are Bluegreen owners and booked our stay with points. Our unit 5 faced the beautiful Gulf, was ground floor, and just a few feet from the sand. This resort is very well maintained and provides all the essentials. The entire staff were very friendly and seemed to really care about the quality of our stay. Hats off to the manager who was especially helpful and friendly. The resort is an older property but the pool area is very nice and the ability to be on the beach after walking a few feet is ideal if you enjoy the surf and sand. The inside of the units are very clean and functional. Flat screen tv in the living room and the bedding was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend Via Roma.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tidecrafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

Basic but different. Wonderful places to eat nearby. Excelelent service with friendly welcoming staff. Room basic but clean and comfortable. Magnificent sunsets. Good value for Bluegreen points. Book well ahead or you won't get in. Plenty of places nearby to shop. Going back again this November for two weeks. Try and get a room overlooking the beach or by the pool and not the other side of the road which is busy.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shardeloes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
0.1 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
0.7 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.2 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Via Roma Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Via Roma Beach Resort

Property: Via Roma Beach Resort
Address: 2408 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton, FL 34217-2240
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bradenton
Number of rooms: 245
Also Known As:
Via Roma Beach Hotel Bradenton
Via Roma Beach Resort Bradenton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing