We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what's happened to our timeshare property?”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bradenton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Via Roma Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Reviewed 13 July 2013

my wife and i have owned a timeshare at this resort for more than twenty years. this year's visit was not what we expected or wanted. apparently, many of the visitors (owners & renters) seem to think resort rules don't exist or apply. parking was a nightmare! many of the vehicles in the lot DID NOT have proper stickers displayed in their windshields. several of the rooms had way too many people staying in them. there's a limit for a reason! the excess number of visitors caused the pool to become cloudy and required shutdown and maintenance. additionally, nightly "beer/pool parties" lasted until 2 A.M. i'm thinking of selling our timeshare or at the least trading it for a nicer/quieter resort somewhere else. the few people who work at the resort are trying to hang on and keep the place up but i think they're losing the battle.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ronald b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Just finished a very relaxing stay at the resort. Everyone is friendly from the staff to the other guests. The resort has everything for a relaxing vacation. The salt water pool and hot tub are nice but these are overshadowed by the beach front location. The rooms with full kitchens are great for families.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IndyGuyontheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The condo looked as presented in the photos. We had a room on the 2nd floor of the main complex facing the pool. Two bedrooms - one King and one with two twins. Pull out couch in the living room. Bath, kitchen and dinning area. Small but comfortable for the 5 people in our party. The furniture was a little outdated, but the condo was very clean. The pool area was clean, with a pool and hot tub. And there were chairs lined up under the grecian columns at the end of the pool area, looking out over the gulf. The view was spectacular! The beach was narrow, but very nice - fine sand and shells. The lovely lady manning the desk was very helpful. There is a bus that runs along the island making it easy to get around. I would be happy to return to this resort and enjoy the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the main site. If you can't do stairs, ask for the ground floor. It looked l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

Traded our timeshare in St Marrtin for a week here. As we pulled up my kids said "this is where we are staying?" They are use to large resorts with multiple pools, swim up bars, activities, exercise rooms etc. not this place. Small 2 story complex. Clean rooms. Daily maid servi e to take trash and restock kitchen with soap and towels. Well equipped kitchen.
We had to run out and buy beach towels. The hotel did not provide those. Wifi was iffy. Did not bother me. Bothered my teenage son. Limited aT&T phone service on the island. Did not bother me. I will say this end of the island is busy and commercial compared to the north end that is more residential. I bet it is busy in the prime resort months here. Nice pool kept warm. Hot tub kept at 104. Everyone who worked here was very friendly. Love the island trolly to get around. We had room 14 looking out to sea. Saw sting rays and dolphins right out front. Wonderful shells. Not a crowded beach. Wish we did not have to go home.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank nmspeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This complex and the Island is one of the most relaxing easy going places we have ever been, its definitely on our vacation list again.A fresh walk on the Gulf coast beach in the mornings then swimming ,sunbath and a jacuzzi in the evening as we watch the sun go down.What more do you need.Free bus or trolley as they say to anywhere on the Island ,lots of restaurants and cheap supermarkets for those who want to use the barbecue's.

Room Tip: Double room by the pool is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This resort is not the newest but the gulf and the pool's proximity to the gulf makes up for it! The units could stand an upgrade but they are very clean and have all the essentials you need. We had two adults and two children in a one bedroom and it was fine. We did not spend alot of time in the unit anyway. Other than a one day-trip into Clearwater we did not drive anywhere. The free trolley will get you anywhere on the island you need. It comes by the resort every 20 minutes. I look forward to returning. If you get the chance, visit "Winter" at the Clearwater Aquarium". The children loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the units across the road and it was not a problem. The rooms by the pool are busier an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank L0vet0travel433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Hubby and I are BG owners and this was our first trip to Via Roma. We already want to come back with the entire family. We needed a late check in which Dianne was very helpful in arranging. We had a one bedroom unit across the street and it was exactly as pictured on TA. Very spacious and clean. Since we were there after Easter everyone said the traffic was less heavy but we seldom had a problem getting across to the pool. The pool and hot tub were clean and wonderful. The people there were mostly of retirement age so the resort was nice and quite but everyone was very friendly. We mostly ate out but there are grills at both locations that are very nice and big. There is also onsite laundry that was very helpful (thanks hubby!). All in all a perfect place for a relaxing vacation. There is a free trolley on the island although we didn't use it and it will take you close to anywhere you want. Weather was beautiful and island restaurants were fantastic, some a little pricey but we were looking for somewhere to dine with a gulf view so it was worth every cent. Thanks again to the staff at Via Roma for making our stay great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank helpfulinillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
0.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#1 of 15 in Holmes Beach
1,008 reviews
14.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bradenton at I-75, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
7.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
14 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Via Roma Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Via Roma Beach Resort

Address: 2408 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton, FL 34217-2240
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bradenton
Number of rooms: 245
Also Known As:
Via Roma Beach Hotel Bradenton
Via Roma Beach Resort Bradenton, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing