We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you haven't been to Thai Wasabi, YOU ARE MISSING OUT!”
Review of Thai Wasabi

Thai Wasabi
Ranked #43 of 511 Restaurants in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Bradenton, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you haven't been to Thai Wasabi, YOU ARE MISSING OUT!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My co-workers and I are regulars at Thai Wasabi (Manatee Ave. W.). The food is excellent. Entrees come with a bowl of delicious soup and the "best ever" homemade egg roll. We go there from downtown on our "lunch hour". The service is fast and friendly. The decor is fresh and colorful. The restaurant very clean. We are able to go, eat, enjoy and make it back in 1 hour. This is the best Thia food EVER. Say hello to Tony, he's the owner, and he meets, greets and even waits tables when necessary.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 644DONNAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    38
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small but nice”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Small in a strip mall. Only a few tables at the Sarasota location. Very friendly staff. Good food, great lunch combos.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chefiecharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality Thai in Sarasota/Bradenton”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Really good meal here - had traditional green chicken curry - solid quality and thai spicy! The chefs at the sushi bar were very welcoming and made visitors feel welcome

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, FL
Level Contributor
233 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 452 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Well, the food is as good as other reviewers have noted. The atmosphere is fine (nothing speical or romantic about it, however) and the service is good.

Some of the best Thai food I have had in a long time. This place is hard to spot in a "bend" in a strip mall and road construction on SR 64 makes it even tougher. But if you DO find it, you will be rewarded.

Lunch for two of us ran $23.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarefootTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So good, we went twice in one day!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Wonderful food and service!
We had a baby shower there last week and they were so patient and kind. The food was all served fairly quickly and so fresh!
Later that night, I was telling my husband what a great place it was so we went back for dinner.
Wonderful sushi!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beccaandcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Wasabi also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Thai Wasabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing